My bestie and I: A 13 years friendship (Eng/Esp)

Hello friends of this beautiful community, today I want to dedicate this post to my best friend or as I like to call her: my bestie. It's about time I talked about her as she is very special to me and is, in fact, my only true friend.

Hola amigos de esta hermosa comunidad, hoy quiero dedicar este post a mi mejor amiga o como me gusta llamarla: mi bestie. Ya era hora de que hablara de ella ya que es muy especial para mí y es, de hecho, mi única amiga de verdad.

InCollage_20230130_154054241.jpg
Photo edited in Incollage

Her name is Nayibe and we met in 2010 when we were in high school. We were both in the same classroom and we became friends. We had a very close group of friends, there were six of us, but back then Nayibe wasn't my best friend, I didn't really had a best friend in that moment. It was at university when we really became best friends.

Se llama Nayibe y nos conocimos en 2010, cuando estábamos en el instituto. Las dos estábamos en la misma clase y nos hicimos amigas. Teníamos un grupo de amigas muy unido, éramos seis, pero por aquel entonces Nayibe no era mi mejor amiga, realmente no tenía una mejor amiga en ese momento. Fue en la universidad cuando realmente nos hicimos mejores amigas.

After high school everyone took a different path, studied different careers. Some of my friends studied in the same university as me but in different careers. I studied English Education and Nayibe studied Psychology. During our time in university we saw each other every day, we always look for a way of spending time together during lunch breaks and we went home together. When the classes ended we would spend time in the computer lab, checking our Facebook profiles, downloading some music and watching funny videos in YouTube. We had a lot of fun.

IMG_20180618_123415.jpg
This is an old picture of Nayibe and I at the computer lab

Después del instituto cada uno tomó un camino diferente, estudió carreras diferentes. Algunos de mis amigos estudiaron en la misma universidad que yo, pero en carreras diferentes. Yo estudié Pedagogía Inglesa y Nayibe estudió Psicología. Durante el tiempo que estuvimos en la universidad nos veíamos todos los días, siempre buscábamos la manera de pasar tiempo juntas durante las pausas para comer e íbamos juntas a casa. Cuando terminaban las clases pasábamos el tiempo en el laboratorio de informática, consultando nuestros perfiles de Facebook, descargándonos música y viendo vídeos divertidos en YouTube. Nos divertíamos mucho.

I always wished she lived near me, but despite the distance we always find some time to spend together. There was a trip to the beach once in the group she was and she invited me. It was a really fun day, we both love the beach and I hope someday we can go again.

IMG_20180925_142519.jpg

IMG_20180925_142546.jpgIMG_20180925_161339.jpg

Siempre deseé que viviera cerca de mí, pero a pesar de la distancia siempre encontramos algún momento para pasar juntas. Una vez hicimos una excursión a la playa en el grupo en el que ella estaba y me invitó. Fue un día muy divertido, a las dos nos encanta la playa y espero que algún día podamos volver a ir.

During our university years we used to have lunch together in several restaurants around the city and that's something that hasn't changed. We still go to these restaurants to catch up and have a good time.

We also like to go other places like the time we went on a walk through the museums of the city with another friend and I remember that day we took a lot of pictures and we ended up at the cinema. It was so funny because we were watching Spy Kids 3 in 3D and we were the oldest, the rest were kids, but we didn't mind, we enjoyed the movie.

20180711_120603.jpg

20180711_132340_HDR.jpg

20180711_135953_HDR.jpg

20180711_140221_HDR.jpg

20180711_144630_HDR.jpg20180711_143852_HDR.jpg

Durante nuestros años universitarios solíamos comer juntos en varios restaurantes de la ciudad y eso es algo que no ha cambiado. Seguimos yendo a esos restaurantes para ponernos al día y pasar un buen rato.
También nos gusta ir a otros sitios como la vez que fuimos a pasear por los museos de la ciudad con otra amiga y recuerdo que ese día hicimos un montón de fotos y acabamos en el cine. Fue muy gracioso porque estábamos viendo Spy Kids 3 en 3D y éramos los mayores, el resto eran niños, pero no nos importó, disfrutamos de la película.

Nowadays, the place where Nayibe and I meet the most is at the library, cause I bring my laptop to copy her some movies and series every week. As the movies are being copied we use that time to talk about our life and issues, we give each other advice and we always try to talk in English, so I can help her improve in the language.

20220921_163355.jpgSnapchat-1060601617.jpgSnapchat-1659114937.jpg

Hoy en día, donde más nos vemos Nayibe y yo es en la biblioteca, porque llevo mi portátil para copiarle algunas películas y series cada semana. Mientras copiamos las películas, aprovechamos ese tiempo para hablar de nuestra vida y nuestros problemas, nos damos consejos y siempre intentamos hablar en inglés, para que yo pueda ayudarla a mejorar el idioma.

After these reunions at the library we are always in the mood for some ice cream and so we go to the nearest ice cream parlor. We always had a great time together, I'm really blessed to have a friend like her, a true friend.

Las Tres E Ice cream parlor

20230110_175051.jpg20230110_173715.jpg20230110_175428.jpg

Coppelia Ice cream parlor

20220705_154810.jpgSnapchat-1413764449.jpgSnapchat-448990407.jpg

Después de estas reuniones en la biblioteca siempre nos apetece un helado, así que vamos a la heladería más cercana. Siempre lo pasamos muy bien juntas, me siento realmente bendecida por tener una amiga como ella.

She is a true friend, we have always been there for each other in our good and bad days. I recently got married and she was my bridesmaid, it was a special moment for me and I had to share it with her. I hope our friendship lasts forever.

20220804_115528.jpg

Es una verdadera amiga, siempre hemos estado ahí la una para la otra en nuestros días buenos y malos. Hace poco me casé y ella fue mi dama de honor, fue un momento especial para mí y tenía que compartirlo con ella. Espero que nuestra amistad dure para siempre.

  • All the pictures are my property, most of them taken with my Samsung S9 phone.
  • Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad, la mayoría de ellas tomadas con mi teléfono Samsung S9.

IMG_20221028_084844_908.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wendy23 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola wendy23 👋 un post muy bonito, saludos para tu amiga, por lo que podemos apreciar en la lectura ella es muy importante en tu vida.

Muchas gracias,si lo es, es muy importante para mí,solo me gustaría que viviéramos más cerca, pero aún así siempre tratamos de hacer tiempo para vernos y ponernos al día.

Congratulations @wendy23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Oh wow, so many already! Thanks 👍

You're welcome @wendy23. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 🌹

Que post más bonito le has dedicado a tu amiga, la amistad es uno de los sentimientos más nobles de la humanidad. Quien tiene amigos tiene un pueblo como decimos en Cuba. Saludos 👋

Así es, hay que saber apreciar la amistad, por eso me gusta mucho esta comunidad. Gracias por tu comentario 😊

En épocas universitarias se conoce gente especial, muchas de esas amistades terminan siendo para toda la vida, me alegro de que siempre han mantenido el contacto y ha estado en momentos importantes. saludos

Así es,es una etapa muy linda. Gracias por tu comentario 😊

I can relate to both of you. My best friend and I became friends when we were still 6 years old. It's just so nice to read g this kind of blog about friendship that lasts even a test of time.

Wow, 6 years old,what a blessing! I believe that friendship is something to treasure,and I'm glad I have her in my life. Thanks for your comment.😊

You're welcome. ☺️