THE PROMISE OF JESUS

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)


image.png



Jesus comforts his disciples
14 »Do not be distressed. Trust in God, and trust in me too. [A] 2 In my Father's home there are many dwellings; if it were not so, I would have already told you. I'll make you a place. 3 And if I go and prepare it for you, I'll come and take them with me. That way you guys can be where I am.

This is one of the greatest promises that Jesus has made to his own, God promises that He will return for us. At the appointed time, true believers will be with Him forever. This promise will be fulfilled soon, too.

Not only to his disciples but to you and me, he said that he was going to the father's house to prepare a dwelling, Tomás tells him how we are going to know what that path is? Jesus responds, I am the way, the truth and the life .

All of us who believe in God must handle this truth, in fact sometimes we try so hard to have material things and we do not realize that we are pilgrims in this land that will pass from one moment to another and that we will not take anything, just the work that we make of Christ and the souls that guide him.

To receive this promise we must believe, Jesus says, believe in my father and also in me, many say they believe from the lips, however believing generates three attitudes:

1.-Believe in your work.
2.-Receive you with our savior.
3.-Follow his teachings.

The Lord Jesus Christ Himself told us where this place was: in the presence of God, in the third heaven, as the apostle Paul saw it: “I know a man in Christ, who fourteen years ago (if in the body, no I know; if it were of the body, I do not know; God knows) it was snatched up to the third heaven. And I know such a man (whether in the body, or outside the body, I do not know; God knows), who was caught up to paradise, where he heard unspeakable words that it is not given to man to express ", (2 Corinthians 12: 2-4).

image.png
Source

Jesus promised that He would prepare for us a beautiful place in heaven where we would spend eternity in great rest, a place so beautiful that no man would ever see in this world. Let us remember that Jesus is the true witness who promises us that He will prepare that place, this is the time where we must align ourselves to him believing this word and making treasures in heaven not on earth, where everything happens.

We are that bride who is waiting for the coming of our husband who is Jesus, he keeps his promise, which remains forever. Do not worry about the additions because with us is the source of all blessing.

Reference



WITH LOTS OF LOVE!

image.png

MOTHER OF THE CROWDS