HEARTCHURH: A Love Community on a Mission

in HeartChurch4 years ago

image.png

Over the years, what have been keeping this platform going so far so good has been the mission statement of this great community.

Mission Statement of HeartChurch

"Embrace and promote Christianity on the blockchain by spreading the love of God and celebrating the beauty of his creation, building a community of support, and fighting evil in whatever form it can take".

Having read the mission statement of HeartChurch, https://www.heart-church.org. I see a community that is giving its best to lead Christian families to freedom. I have been a part of this journey for the past 18 months and I am a witness that each passing day, a part of this mission is accomplished. Below is my personal analysis of HeartChurch's mission. There are:

  • Embrace and promote Christianity on the blockchain
  • Spreading the love of God and celebrating the beauty of His creation
  • Building a community of support
  • Fighting evil in whatever form it can take

1. Embrace and promote Christianity on the blockchain

When I started blogging, I had no clue of a content type that will be acceptable. This, because I was not a professional

writer. All I could do was join this great community which was once named Steemchurch. I was only able to write post

regarding to the lessons I learnt during my Sunday school which was the only way to express myself. Heartchurch has been the

only community who embraced and promoted my post no matter how small it was, the community was able to bring all Christians together to have an identity and confidence in who we serve an what we know. So far so good, this community has helped thousands of us who are members of this community to embrace our christian view in a brighter light and helped us in bringing out the best in us.

2. Spreading the love of God and celebrating the beauty of His creation

Of a truth, the only place which I have learnt what the great commandment which Jesus commanded us was here in this community. They have shown me what it means to spread love and celebrate the beauty of His creation which has to do with human, and all other magnificent creations of God.

The spread of love in this community has been a great because thinking about it, I did nothing to earn rewards from STEEM to HIVE and even in getting TLOS and the HEART tokens. I have received love in kind and in cash over the years. Everything written in this community that has to do with the creation Of God is always celebrated from the Mothers day, the father's day even the birthday of one and the firmament.

3. Building a community of support

HeartChurch has a been place where support is seen. It is a place where one can build its dreams and this is where I was inspired to start up my @blesstheOrphan project which will still come to accomplishment when the lock down will be relieved.

With the help of @darlenys01 who has been calling out to parishioners to state their dreams. This platform has been great so far in the help of building community supports for its members who are ready for accomplish their dreams.

4. Fighting evil in whatever form it can take

Since this platform is a place where giving its best to lead Christian families to freedom, it has been easier for Christians through the help others christian post to fight evil in and liberate oneself from whatever form it comes. Our engaging in Christian tracts has very well kept us on check in our life and ministries.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your blog @evegrace, full of spirituality and heart, thank you for being part of this community.
Darlenys

Thank you @darlenys01 for been a great support to the members of the community.