You Must All Be Quick To Listen, Slow To Speak, And Slow To Get Angry

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Hello Everyone!❤
Here is the Bible Verses for Today.😊

Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry. Human anger[a] does not produce the righteousness God desires.
- James 1:19-20
New Living Translation

image.png

The next time you discover you have rendered an angry judgment against someone, ask God’s forgiveness. If you’re angry at yourself, remember that God is the only wise judge, even of your own heart.

LORD, when I am angry, help me not to sin. Let me leave judgment in your hands, where it belongs. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen

Image Source: https://i.pinimg.com/originals

From my One Year Praying through the Bible
God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

image.png
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavic2015 A follower of Jesus Christ.

Sort:  

Don't make decisions and judgment when you're hangry and never make promises when you're extremely happy or highly excited. It is very wrong. You can live to regret it