God Showed Up.

in HeartChurch3 years ago

IMG_20201126_073018_562.jpg


This year has been rough
Everyone at some point had it tough
At every single turn, you hear the cough
Sign of oppression with corruption
With a slice of massacre and intimidation
Garnished with unpredictability and chaos
This year has been up and down
With so many mixed feelings too
But here I am, standing and still hopeful
Hopeful to end the year we'll and strong
Amidst all that has happened so far
I trust God to pull me through it all
2020 is about to roll over and done
Hoping for a brighter and better 2021
God has shown up at every turn this year for me
I am grateful for the highs and the lows
I am thankful for the seen and unseen
I am indebted for the mercy I didn't deserve
God showed up for me and I am thankful


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

It's good to know God showed up after the chaos and hard time we experience as individuals and a country this year. I know to those who trust in their God will never be put to shame

Yes, hope in Him doesn't come to shame. He knows how to work all things together for our good. He is not man that He should lie nor a son of man that He should repent. I am grateful.