MY ENTRY TO GOLDENCENSER CHALLENGE #32:

in HeartChurch4 years ago

F355451A-C9D7-4ECD-9ECB-3FEE4DDAA4C0.jpeg

Receive a big hug from @rociogomez, greetings @maxdevalue, thank you very much for maintaining these challenges, with the support of all the sponsors that make it happen.

Today I present my challenge despite the health problems I have had in the last days.

rocio1.jpg

rocio2.jpg

Memo: Jesus promises: "Whoever has my commandments and keeps them is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will also love them and show myself to them."
[John 14:21 NIV]

Loving someone is perceived as "feeling good with someone." However, this "feeling" does not necessarily characterize love in its biblical meaning. The Scriptures speak of love, which is closely related to actions. Therefore, loving God means keeping His commandments, His will, that is, doing what God wants. Jesus clearly said this: If you love me, keep my commandments. (JOHN 14:15) He who does not love me does not keep my words.

You cannot share the love of God and the fulfillment of His commandments, the Word of God. Jesus Christ made this clear. He who loves him keeps the Word of God; But he who does not keep the Word of God does not love him! Therefore, loving God does not mean simply feeling good sitting on a church bench during Sunday worship. Rather, it means that I strive to do what pleases God, which gives him pleasure. And this we must do daily.

Loving God with all your heart is the greatest commandment. However, loving God is not a comfortable state of mind in which we "feel" God. Loving God is the fulfillment of his will. It is impossible to love God and at the same time be disobedient to Him.

It is impossible to have faith and be unfaithful to God. Faith is not a state of mind. Faith in God and His Word means being faithful to God and His Word. Make no mistake trying to separate these concepts.

Steemit: @rociogomez
Telos: rociogf2.jc
Peerahna: rocio

Sort:  

The sign we have to God in our hearts is notary when we obey and keep his commandments and act by unleashing our spiritual fruits as the light of the world.
@ricci01.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment