God's love.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Under the key word "Love", the Bible clearly tells us what "Love of God" means.

source
Gods-love.jpg

God's love is immeasurable in content and transcends all knowledge. However, for life in love, I don't need knowledge, but a sincere love for Jesus and a strong desire to learn from Him. Then Jesus will reveal to me what it means for me personally to be in love and to love my neighbor as myself. in daily life.

We love because God first loved us.

"Because God loved the world so much that he gave his only begotten Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not perish but have eternal life." (John 3:16)

God's love for us was revealed in the fact that God sent His only begotten Son into the world, so that we could receive life through Him. It is love that we do not love God, but He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.

Through His Son, God wants to bring all those who believe in Him to atone for their sins and give them eternal life. To do this, we must forgive each other, just as Christ forgave us.

Only in this way, by forgiving each other, can we love ourselves with all our hearts, thus fulfilling the commandment of Christ.

"... condescending each other and forgiving each other, if someone has a complaint against someone: as Christ has forgiven you, so do you. Above all, put on love, which is the totality of perfection."

Jesus tells us very clearly what it means to love him: “He who keeps my commandments and keeps them, he loves me; but whoever loves me will be loved by my Father; and I will love and resemble myself ... he who loves me will keep my word ... he who loves me will not keep my words ... "John 14: 21-24.

Therefore, if I believe that I love Jesus, but do not obey His commandments, then I am deceiving myself. Only through sincere faith and obedience can I escape this self-deception. The true life of a Christian must and can be a life of obedience to the eternal laws and commandments of God.

Love for God is equal to love for neighbor.

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind: this is the first and greatest commandment; the second is like her: love your neighbor as yourself; the law and the prophets are affirmed in these two commandments. "(Matt 22: 36-40)

Love of God and faith in Him, who has all the power in heaven and on earth, must be sincere, not mixed with love for the world and therefore in the world. Only then can we love people for who they are, no matter what they do or say.

If our love grows cold due to the sin and injustice of others, then this love was just human love. And we are quickly moving from love to hate.

Who says: I love God, "but he hates his brother, he is a liar: because whoever does not love his brother, whom he sees, how can he love God, whom he does not see? (1 John 4:20 )

With the help of the Spirit of God, we can and must reject and put to death self-love and self-righteousness. So we continue to be in love with God and in communion with our fellow believers. This is very important to live together in marriage and in relationships with our children. Relationships between spouses and between parents and children must be filled with sincere love and care. Then, marriage becomes a happy and stable union, which gives children and young people a feeling of security and is a guide for the healthy development of the body, soul and spirit.

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please see this post on SteemPeak for more information.

There's no substitute for reading the Bible, knowing what it says, and doing what it says.

We shouldn't expect Jesus to reveal truth to us without reading the Bible.