There is no other YOU

in HeartChurch4 years ago

I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.
Psalms 139:14 KJV

Sometime ago during an interview, i was called into a panel of judges and for the records, before then, i had never faced a panel, its always more of a one-on-one interview..

They threw questions at me and being tensed, i stammered all through, i couldn't stop, i couldn't control it.
After i had finished, most of them said i will not be able to do the marketing job,they had literally written me off and i was forced to ask them why?, they said i was a stammerer and right there, at that point, i almost hanged my boot, i almost threw in the towel
gkitur.jpg
With my face down, almost regretting being a stammerer, i began to tell them about my profile and what i had achieved and could achieve and told them, "sir/ma, this is me and this is my strength"

I didn't know when the only lady began applauding me, she said, "you're unique, you just knew how to turn your weakness to your strength cos i thought you would walk away but you stood, boy,we might not hire you cos of our target, but i'll surely recommend you for another when the opportunity shows up"

What am i insinuating?..
Brethren, Your weakness is yours so is your strength cos God gave it to you, you cant extinguish it.
Its either you embrace it or you run from it and the beautiful thing is that there is no other you, so you should be like "there is no other me and this is my strength".

Hence, I'll encourage you to embrace it cos everything our heavenly father did was and is still good.

God looked over everything he had made; it was so good, so very good! It was evening, it was morning— Day Six.
Genesis 1:31 MSG

Be you
Be unique and God bless you

Sort:  

Thanks for this message @verawills, it has really blessed me.
I am wonderfully made.
When His created me, he looked and said in was good enough before he sent me to planet earth, so no one has the right whatsoever to make me feel bad.
Thanks once again.