You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Exposure Portraiture

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

This was really a interesting read.
I’m not a photographer and haven’t used long exposures before (I work with video) but I can relate to the experimentation and some limitations of trying different lighting techniques.

Some great ideas in there!
Great work on being asked to write for the magazine. 👍🏻

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Cheers buddy and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. I get nowhere near the level of satisfation from straight portraiture as I do from the long exposure ones. Probably down to my deficiencies in strobe work. Cheers again and take it easy.

Yeah man, it’s like corporate voxpop vs vocal performance for a video. They can be a similar framing but the lighting and lens approach is a million miles apart.

Where in the UK are you mate?

 4 years ago  

I can imagine mate, video strikes me as a minefield mate so props to you for that. Just outside Manchester mate. Where abouts are you?

Haha cheers! It’s a bugger sometimes.
Huddersfield 👍🏻