Sub Atomic - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

img_0.8570246619473986.jpg

Good morning Hiveworld and I hope all is well with you lot. I'm glad it's weekend and I'm looking forward to time with the family and maybe even a little light art...who knows.

Here is a shot I created on last weeks 366 project and is a culmination of a couple of techniques.

The first of which I used a lazy Susan and my phone. I displayed one of the video animations @oddballgraphics very kindly shared with me on my phone. I placed this on the lazy Susan and span it around 720 degrees before replacing the lens cap. I rotated the camera 120 degrees and repeated the process. Then another 120 degrees and span the phone again.

Next I swapped to tripod 2 and rotated the camera 4 times with the www.lightpaintingbrushes.com black fibers clamped in front of the camera. I refocused the lens so as to create a sea of bokeh which surrounds the lens rugs filling the outside of the frame.


Here are a few more images I created along the same lines of camera rotation of a couple of different subjects.

img_0.10676338312346913.jpg

Whilst looking through my bag of lp brushes I came across a light blade which was quite petallic. Decided to make a flower with pollen emanating from its middle.
Rotated and zoom pulled lightpaintingbrushes.com light blade with rotated and zoom pulled black fibers.
Camera rotational long exposure light art.


img_0.4001442884912574.jpg

Tonight I mainly rotated things which were rotating. LP Brushes diamond blade span through 360 degrees 8 times with a 45 degree rotation of the camera for each. Cap on and tripod swap to the black fibers rotated 8 times with the cap on between each rotation.
Crop and contrast in Lightroom.


I hope you enjoyed looking through my shots and if you have any questions please fire them my way.

Happy days.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Cool results! Thanks a lot for being an active user of the Lightpainters United Community. Love, Light & Unity!

 4 years ago  

Always a pleasure to spread the light folks :)

 4 years ago  

I Love the dotwork. Especially the unfocussed give the pictures some magic.

 4 years ago  

As Iris said...Lightpainting is Magic :) Happy days.

Congratulations @fadetoblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update

WoW those bokeh are incredible, so beautiful and well mastered, congrats 👏🏻❗️

 4 years ago  

Cheers mate. I love the bokeh from my 20mm at f1.8. Really dreamy :)