You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fractured Reality

in Lightpainters United2 years ago

Just had a look. It's $70! I was really lucky for having payed 15E together with 3 prism attachments. But since you're into DIY... you could make your own. All you need is some mirrors and ducttape. I've made mine with plexiglass mirrors I got from the scrap heap of a local plastics factory. Advantage is you'll be able to make it big enough to fit your camera inside and point it to the sides for off center teleidoscope goodness.

Sort:  

Yeah... maybe I could come up with something even crazier. Missing that 3d printer for sure 😢 Cutting the mirrors might not be an easy task. However might be able to find some pre cut ones on Etsy or something. Theres a lot of cool random stuff on there. I’ll keep you guys posted. But that’s definitely a sweet snag for 15 euros!!! 😎 🕺🏻