Fog Motorsport started to work on my rally car again

in Rally4 years ago

Hi, friends!

I didn't see my own rally car for almost four months (on 7th of July it will be exactly four months) because it was in the garage of mechanic of Fog Motorsport, the team that prepares my rally car.

Why didn't I see my own rally car for that long?
Because it is about 50km away from our capitol city and during pandemic quarantine, you couldn't move from city to city just like that.

Also all rallying activities in my country were cancelled until September.

During all this time I was in contact with Fog Motorsport team boss who is also my friend but also a fellow competitor in the same class (so on the rallies we are not that good :D)

I told him that car has to be in registration papers and to prepare the car for the whole process.

So we are the middle of it and I must have some trainings with it during the summer because I need as much km in the racing car as possible before the first rally.

What to say?!
I was in the ditch on two rallies this season so ot must be better when the season will restart.

Keep your fingers crossed... :)

106399788_2669096143361777_7639970365322332191_n.jpg

74473188_300157541121593_1467363819895286262_n.jpg

104493658_274049303698481_3152921857125388191_n.jpg

Follow @pfunk for newest witness news.

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Looks good is there a date for your first race yet 💯🐒

middle of September, they must confirm the rally first. thanks! :)

Hope I can get out and view some 💯🐒

Looking pretty good there, mate! I knew you loved rallying, but I didn't know you had your own rally car :-O I can't wait to see this little Ibiza tear up some gravel!

we had one gravel rally in 2020 but that one was with Subaru Justy 4wd. Ibiza could be on gravel in November :)

Ah, can't wait to see this glide through those gravel-y roads! How's the rallying in your home place? Dusty and dirty like San Remo, or hilly as hell like Finland 😆? I didn't know what a Justy is until I Googled it, and it looks mighty fine indeed! 4WD you say?

image.png

yeah, something like that but with g13b engine from old suzuki swift gti. my co-driver's chassis has three door version. our championship is a tarmac one but we have three gravel rallies something lik a rally shows but that's what i like the most. :)

I do live a rally-cross... A bit of smooth tarmac for those quick laps, thinking you're doing pretty good. And then you'd step into the gravel-y bits, and everything descends into hell again. NO GRIP! Sounds pretty amazing though, and especially one with a spiky engine from that Swift. In a tiny car like that, and with the majesty of a 3-door hatch, I reckon it's a pretty fast thing, just thinking about it!

i drove only one circuit race in Renault Twingo and i can say that i am not fan of it but it was cool experience. it's battle against each other and that's much about ego staff which i don't like. i prefer more battle against the clock, that's better

Ah, fair point there. No need to bump against one another, but just have an entire stage for yourself, to compete for time. A nice thought to consider!

@pfunk, please what did you say you want on a new sticker to be? peakd??? :)

Yeah, peakd.com/@pfunk would be sweet!