Don't give up easily but also embrace the truth

“Be lost. Give up. Give In. in the end It would be better to surrender before you begin. be lost. Be lost And then you will not care if you are ever found.”
― Victoria Schwab, Vicious

Hey everyone♥️

Last night, I and my roommate were talking about his philosophy. He asked me what are the odds that I give up on something and I replied that when I see that the there is no outcome of my efforts, I simply stop wasting my energy into it. No one is fond of wasting time on futile outcomes. right? He then replied that if he wants to do something he makes sure to stick around until its done.

I had my reservations, I do it on the basis of priority. I firstly see whether the work is worth my effort and if its one of my top priorities. I put all my energy. focus and attention into it unless I get a yes or no. I have always had an optimistic approach regarding things that are important and close to me. So. I always make sure that the things are done properly.

But I also have this habit of accepting the truth. If I see that giving up on something is a better option and it suits me the best according to consequences, I part my ways from it. It has worked for me most of the times.

img_0.056536131125829225.jpg

This is what we are supposed to do, put all our energies into something that is important for us but if it is not producing better conclusion, just embrace the truth and let go what's not meant for you.

PS. The pictures are mine, taken with my redmi note 10

Thanks for all the love and support.!

Sort:  

Thank you for this. Sometimes, things just aren't for us and we have to accept it. Letting go is sometimes better than forcing yourself into something that's clearly not for you.

I'm glad you liked it 😊❤️

Hmmmm this is quite an interesting concept... I think we just have to search deep in ourselves if it is something we want or not. For me I don't mind not getting the results, because every tremendous inventions faces paramount amount of résistance at one point or another.

During Einstein's era while he was alive many deemed him as crazy and insane it wasn't until after that where his knowledge was truly appreciated by the masses.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@infinitytcg(4/18) tipped @abrarhussain (x1)

Join us in Discord!