One kind favour deserves another

Feeling gratitude, saying thank you, returning a friend's kind deed. So important at long last to give back after she opened her door to us when she flew to the US for three months. Staying 5 weeks when we needed a place was very opportune. Don't you love it when the stars are lined up, when everything works out and when the universe is looking after you.

If my friend had not moved from the country to the city for a sea change retirement we would not have lived in a unit in West End for 5 weeks. So grateful and now it is time to return the favour in the form of cooking. Flying from Ohio to Brisbane is a very long tiring trip with very little sleep, jet lag always seems extra bad when flying from the Northern Hemisphere to the Southern Hempishere. Maybe there is no scientific basis to this theory, it is just how we Australians feel. Maybe we are just extra tired from the holidaying.

No hiding away in a quiet spot reading for me today. Instead frenzy activity in the kitchen, peeling, chopping, sautéing, slicing vegetables, chicken onions, carrots, boiling pasta all for a dinner dish or two. Salt flakes, pepper and garlic cloves delicious flavours meshing together. Happily multi tasking amidst lots of schmozzle, a bench full of vegetables, a chicken dish already cooked, biscuits packed and feeling extra good as Elvis, Louie Armstrong, Eagles, the Blues sang out loud and strong.

For me it is a good feeling to give back, kindness far outweighs costs.</centerz.

471329FE-607E-441F-B6AD-63A3DA20E16C_1_201_a.jpeg

My friend will be greeted with spick and span home, milk and food will be in the fridge, pretty flowers sitting on the bench and a little gift in a bag is sure to bring a smile to her face. Once she has settled in and slept in her bed for a couple of nights we will knock on her door with coffees in hand to hear about her adventures with her daughters and their children.

Flowers have their own unique special form of communicating. They emanate light and love. Colour my world bright, someone is sending love, feel special.


47802EAA-9019-48A0-B20A-8F33641F7786_1_201_a.jpeg

Good night everyone, night has arrived in Australia.
It is time to stop writing and posting my photos.
Regards
Angie

Sort:  

For me it is a good feeling to give back, kindness far outweighs costs.

You are so correct. When you return a favour you feel fulfilled.

Hello @joydukeson, how nice to meet a fellow giver backer.🌸

Hello Angie

What a lovely gesture for your friend. I love giving gifts of appreciation like this and there's nothing nicer than coming home to a home cooked meal that you don't have to prepare, you can just sit down with good company and enjoy. Very nice for her. I hope that the jet lag goes away quickly too.

Have a lovely night together, always nice to repay a favour in kind.

It is like good karma isn't it and it feels extra good emotionally. Also @emma it is extra nice to talk with like minded bloggers.🌻

I love to return favours. Whenever someone does me a favour, I always say “I hope to return this favour” no matter how small. It gives me this peace I value so much. Goodnight @angiemitchell

Hi @silviafx, I have returned from my friends's home which is now full of lovely little edible surprises and a bunch of flowers. I look forward to hearing from her soon. Thank you for dropping in.⭐️

Kitchen frenzies can be so much fun, and a kitchen frenzy for the purpose you have...it's a lovely gesture.

Becca 🌷

Hi @becca-mac, it sounds like a kitchen cooking frenzy is something you might do as well.

Hmm, I've been known to kitchen frenzy now and then...I'm not the tidiest kitchen frenzier, so it is usually followed by a cleaning frenzy.

Becca 🌼

Hahaha, love it. I think this is what happens to me too.🪷