Tea for one

I can't explain why but tea is something I really love. I have my favourite flavours and choose the one that seems most appropriate for the given moment enjoying the taste and aroma and the warmth of it, but it goes deeper than that.

Sitting down to a cup of tea is an event whether I'm together with my guy, a friend, my mother and even by myself. It's a pause of sorts, a time to lock things away and out of reach, so I can find some peace of mind, clarity of thought or no thought at all. I could do that without tea certainly, although it seems easier with - and tea is so yummy - so those moments are usually accompanied by tea.

Becca Macilroy.jpg

I took this image

Today I had a lot of errands to run. I was alone and looked forward to a nice, if somewhat busy, day...and then the phone rang.

I answered and after the conversation my day spiraled downwards. It wasn't that I'd be more busy, just that the news was bad and it pushed out any nice feelings and thoughts I'd had. Life bites hard sometimes.

I felt deflated and annoyed, which means it was a perfect time to sit down with a cup of tea and that's exactly what I did.

Tea doesn't solve problems, no beverage does that, however for me tea seems to bring clarity, I suppose through the nice feeling it leaves me with, and I'm able to think things through more effectively. Sometimes I find peace, comfort and relaxation and other times it helps to see a way forward which is what happened today. I had my moment and moved on into what turned out to be a reasonable day and the bad news, it was still there, but I seemed a little more able to deal with it.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Sorry you received unhappy news.

It's so annoying when something like that tries to steal your good mood.

I'm glad your tea time helped you regroup and salvage the rest of your day.

The news wasn't well-received for obvious reasons, it was bad, but it also spoiled my day a little bit which I wasn't happy with either. Life doesn't always go to plan though and I'm sure you've had bad news or days that have run off the tracks as well; we just have to deal with it and tea helps.

Becca 🌷

Certain little things make bad times or news easier to bear or provide a respite.

It can be a drink, a song or something else.

Red tea or red fruit tea is my favourite!

Beautiful music. Thank you Becca.❤️

Hello there Amonet,

I hope you've been going well and life is treating you kindly. It can be a little difficult at times however if we keep focused on the goals we set ourselves, the important things, and remember to be kind on ourselves, I think we're in with a good shot at a more enjoyable life.

Becca 🌷

It has been a tough year, looking back, but always focused on the best, I think it will get better. Thank you very much Becca.❤️

Hi Becca,

Whatever it is that's stressing you out, it will find a way to work out. I hope you stay focused and positive so that everything turns out okay.

(I'll join you with a cup of coffee) - me gustó la canción.

Hugs.

I drink coffee too and enjoy it, but there's something nice about tea that feels comfortable to me; maybe it's the process of brewing it in the pot, the ritual as such.

I hope you're well and life is moving in the right direction.

Becca 🌷

Thank you. Everything's good over here. Or at least I am trying. 😉

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin
 27 days ago  


TDP_MSP_Curation_.png