You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casserole with a Pastry Lid

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago

Hmmm, this looks so amazing great, I have to go and look for something to eat ;-) When I have vegetables left, they mostly turn into a soup and its always surprising how they can be mixed up, its always fine. But I really like that pie idea, will keep it in my mind. Probably also can be done with a ready to use dough I think.

Finaly I got it to stop by to one of your wonderful postings dear @dswigle :-) hope you have a great Sunday, mine is almost over now.

Sort:  

I mentioned that to someone who said they didn't have enough time to make it. I always keep a premade (ready to use) crust in my freezer, in case I run into that. Soup is another one of my favorites for leftovers. I usually put all the vegetables in one container in the freezer as I am saving them. I use them pretty much within the week or a few days after that.

Another thing about the pie (and soup) is I sometimes have enough left over to make several pies and freeze one for the next week or two when I am busy. That saves the trouble of doing it again. :)

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words. I truly know how hard it is to get around! I am having a great Sunday, enjoy your evening, and good night to you.

Gute Nacht! Möge die kommende Woche wunderbar werden.

Oh how nice :-) some german words for me :-) I wish you too a great start into a wonderful new week :-)

Ah, the idea of puttin vegie rests to the freezer to keep and summon them is very good. Funny, I never thought about. Except with champignon mushrooms, those are alsways so large packages, so I take one half for cooking and the other cutting in peaces and freeze.
But I have to think to make a "veggie summon freeze box". Never had frozen dough :-) good night too

I freeze do all the time and the only thing is that you have to defrost it before you use it. It works out well. The veggie box in the freezer his an amazing tool. I use it for all different things. I like to freeze those mushrooms too because they're always too big for me!! I do them seperate from the veggies.