You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tracing the Reality

Horse butts. That's always a good way to end. :)

I have heard that siren singing, too. I spent a maudlin year worrying about the things I was doing and seeing for the very last time.

Some where out in the pucker brush it came to me that I'd be better served celebrating the things I was seeing and doing rather than mourning them. For now, I have the wax firmly in my ears...

Thanks Denise. Per normal the photos are stunning and the words full of meaning.

Sort:  

The sirens know who listens, luring you in until you don't know how you got to that place.

Celebrating and being grateful for what I have serves us all better. The glass half full will always quench your thirst. Keep that wax there, in case the sirens miss you. Again.

Thanks, Tom @bigtom13! It is always good to see you on my post.

I meant to ask you about your covid. Do you have any lingering fatigue that you have noticed? I hope that you are not and that life remains fun!! I love your bike!! Nice ride.

Accckkk. Covid. I had 2.5 days of weak, achy and congested, particularly head congestion. I mostly laid around a full day then took a whole day to go 100 miles to another campground. I was essentially symptom free after that except for some sinus congestion which was probably caused as much by being in pine tree country as the covid. Not that I'm the most energetic guy around, but I have no lingering effects at all.

I can't stress too much how well my bike preformed on the trip. The only problem was I had a headlight bulb go out about midway through the trip. I now have the bulbs (I'll replace both low beam bulbs at the same time) but haven't installed them yet. It's a no look, reach in situation and I just haven't been ready for the frustration, yet :)