Tracing the Reality


There can be no perfect time to take in the beauty of the day. Tonight, it feels so far and away, as I wait for the pendulum to swing back this way again. Is my perception buried with the words in my head? Searching for something that is not yet exposed?


IMG_3228.JPG


Tracing the reality of those thoughts, the moment takes its escape, Sometimes, you just have to embrace the difference or the seeming imperfections and be happy with it. Can you imagine how boring life would be if everyone looked perfectly the same and had the same thoughts? I love my hydrangea- so many different colors, yet harmoniously beautiful together.


IMG_2507.JPG


When in thy bud so rich and gay,
Thou did’st escape the spoiler’s hand
That would have reft thy charms away,
’Twas pity check’d—and let thee stand!
While cherish’d by the blushing fair,
And waving on thy hardy stem,
Thy fragrance rich, perfum’d the air,
Thou’rt blasted now to me and them!
~ John Castillo


IMG_9549a.JPG


That feeling of wanting, never letting go. It comes without warning, it leaves in a fit of mourning. The loss. Let it rest. Seasonal longing, perhaps I protest, too much, oh yes. For it will be back before too long, perking right up and singing their song.


IMG_0752.JPG


Wait no more, the moment has come to go forth and unshell the beauty, reach out to your soul and fill every void with its lovely scent, come closer, open your heart and let me decorate it with the beauty.

Love.png


I miss your thoughts. I miss your humor. I miss your weaving of words. But, mostly, I miss you. Life can be so hard some days, but, suddenly. it gets better with time. ❤️


IMG_7096.JPG


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


Today is a #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108, where we share our day in the most possibly beautiful way that we can. I am having the best of days, a definite #SublimeSunday in the making, by the Meister of my morning, @c0ff33a. I do love my @c0ff33 and he likes eclectic! A definite match, made in heaven. I want to thank @ace108 and @c0ff33a for hosting these fun challenges! Check them out! And just like that, this post is over! Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again!

download.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

silverbloggers logo.jpg

IMG_0042a.JPG

𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓔𝓷𝓭

Sort:  

Life will never be perfect indeed and we have to embrace the seemingly imperfect and be happy with it. We have beauty all around us and it takes us changing our perspective to see them. Even in the midst of everything, we have nature and beauty around us to help us get through.

This is a beautiful one. 👏👏🙌🍷🍸🍾

Horse butts. That's always a good way to end. :)

I have heard that siren singing, too. I spent a maudlin year worrying about the things I was doing and seeing for the very last time.

Some where out in the pucker brush it came to me that I'd be better served celebrating the things I was seeing and doing rather than mourning them. For now, I have the wax firmly in my ears...

Thanks Denise. Per normal the photos are stunning and the words full of meaning.

The sirens know who listens, luring you in until you don't know how you got to that place.

Celebrating and being grateful for what I have serves us all better. The glass half full will always quench your thirst. Keep that wax there, in case the sirens miss you. Again.

Thanks, Tom @bigtom13! It is always good to see you on my post.

I meant to ask you about your covid. Do you have any lingering fatigue that you have noticed? I hope that you are not and that life remains fun!! I love your bike!! Nice ride.

Accckkk. Covid. I had 2.5 days of weak, achy and congested, particularly head congestion. I mostly laid around a full day then took a whole day to go 100 miles to another campground. I was essentially symptom free after that except for some sinus congestion which was probably caused as much by being in pine tree country as the covid. Not that I'm the most energetic guy around, but I have no lingering effects at all.

I can't stress too much how well my bike preformed on the trip. The only problem was I had a headlight bulb go out about midway through the trip. I now have the bulbs (I'll replace both low beam bulbs at the same time) but haven't installed them yet. It's a no look, reach in situation and I just haven't been ready for the frustration, yet :)

I actually find myself using a pen or pencil less and less these days

Most people are like that! I just wrote out birthday cards today. People still like getting them, but hate writing them out!

Hi, Ace! @ace108

Maybe, it's time to write a program to do that.

OH!!! No! :)

Beautiful flowers, lovely thought, delightful words!
Have a wonderful day @dswigle !
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you, lovely! I hope you are having a wonderful day also. Monday! Monday! So good for the start of the week!

Have a great day too!

Thanks for the tip!

@dswigle Beautiful flowers, I loved your blog, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your words. Have a wonderful night!

well Good morning , and what a surprise a musquito picture from you 📷

have a great Monday ) #alwaysaflower

Haha! I knew you would appreciate it! It actually stood still for me! Oh!! Look what you sent me!!!

Thank you! Dew drops or rain? You know it is #alwaysaflower for me!

those were raindrops on a rose magnification 2.5 💮

That is crazy good on the magnification!

You write very well.
This is lovely.
What a nice thought

Thank you!

Those flowers are beautiful. I wanted to have some of them. Have a wonderful day.

:) Thank you, help yourself to the ones you want! 💙 I hope all is well with you and the family!

Your words are beautiful.

It brought me great peace to read this ❤️

Thank you. Those are truly kind words.

❤️🦋 You...

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for the upvote @indiaunited and @bhattg !!

Sometimes, you just have to embrace the difference or the seeming imperfections and be happy with it.

I like variations. Change of things. Diversity. For example the sky was cloudy yesterday (at the time of the sunrise) (2022.08.09, 05:48 CEST) but today (2022.08.10, 05:51 CEST) is clear. I admire the cloudy more, but of course both are beautiful on their own.

Beautiful thoughts @dswigle what a lovely way to start the day. I absolutely needed to read them today.
Have a blessed day.

❤️ You are such a kind soul. Thank you and thank you for stopping by and reading my words. It has been a blessed day and I will be taking leave of it, and start back in a few hours.

Have a wonderful start to a Monday!

!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 118 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thank you for the repost @poxresteemer! Much appreciated!

!PIZZA

Beautiful ❤️

Thank you for your words!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dswigle(1/5) tipped @pixresteemer (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I am sorry you experience loss and void in your life. I suppose we all do to some degree. It can indeed seem quite hard some days. Of course some days are harder than others. I have to admit I think I know what John Mellencamp meant when he sang, "Life goes on, long after the thrill of living is gone." Perhaps that is part of aging where one begins to feel like that more and more often?

That feeling of wanting, never letting go. It comes without warning, it leaves in a fit of mourning. The loss. Let it rest. Seasonal longing, perhaps I protest, too much, oh yes. For it will be back before too long, perking right up and singing their song. - absence makes the heart grow fonder . Memories don’t leave like people do they always stay with you .

Could be true.

I am amazed by the words... !LUV it.. Im at the dead end of the page, but still can't figure out how to end my writing 🤣