You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Whisper into the Daylight

Oh, yes. Anytime spent on the water (not to be a snob, but, seawater, not lake water!) is a day steeped in sunshine. My house there is always waiting for me. Less hassle and traffic for sure. I will pay up every time, it beats the alternative.

I didn't paddle across today, just went from cove to cove, and followed the waterway out to where the ponies hide. :) The school is so delighted to be invited back to use it and why not? It really helps them be able to extend their trip as their budget is capped for cost. I always think of the experience they are giving these young adults. Hands-on is so hard to come by.

Another lovely weekend!

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Sort:  

Yes… it is so refreshing too the seawater… it is filled with new energy and can recharge you. I love spending time at the sea… beaches. Not to sunbath… that is not me. But wander along it. Yep ☺️

That’s great cove to cove… in the Netherlands there were nature reserves with wild ponies. Ok… they put them out there… but now they are wild. And enjoying life. It’s wonderful to see. Animals in nature. 🥰

Yes, their budgets are capped and definitely not large. Every country has to deal with that. It is sad… as they teach the new generations. They should add… but yes, to be able to help out in such a way. Wonderful!
I so know hehehe

Good to hear the weekend was wonderful. Up to the week and may it be the same 😁
Good morning Denise 👋🏻🤗

Oh, yes! Good morning! It started way early to have workers at the house. 6:30 am and the work has begun to repair the pipe that burst. Seems like it burst a month ago.

Sigh.

Ooo is it already that long ago…
Good they are there to fix/ repair everything. I can imagine it will be early hehe 😉
Have a truly wonderful evening Denise.

I was planning our trip away this evening. We didn’t want to go anywhere till after the move, but as it seems to take a bit longer and hubby has still holiday days left to take from work, we decided let’s do a long weekend away. We booked Paris for Friday 🤩💃🏻 Yay… we stay 4 nights. Sooo exciting.
Haven’t been there since I was a teenager, with a school trip. I think it must have been around my 12th.
Can’t wait… ☀️🥂

I do love Paris. Kiss the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay for me! Buy your tickets ahead. I never use the Pyramid entrance. There are 5 entrances to the Museum. Porte de Lions entrance!

Montmartre! I could live there.

Don't let the gypsies on the Metro steal you! Did I tell you I love Paris?

Yes, you love Paris 🥰 everything there is just to love… it’s just stunning. Such a magnificent city.
Will keep the entrances in mind. I know all tourists are there… where the pyramid is. I will kiss the museums for you. 💋

The Montmartre we will explore first, our hotel is next to that neighbourhood 😊 so that’s easy to visit and go for dinners in the evening.

Nope, we are keeping an eye on our belongings. Thanks 😊🤩💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻
Will make some pretty pictures for you 😉 and take you along…

I spent three months in Paris and loved riding the Metro as the gypsies' car hopped through it. They would sing and dance through the Metro and my kids were simply fascinated and joined. My mom was horrified. :) She is so very French. LOL

A herd of ExPats from all over the world sang well-known songs at the Sacré-Cœur Basilica. I cannot remember why we were all there or who started singing, but, we had fun. So did the random organ grinder with the monkey.

Le sigh.

Take me. :)

Wow 3 months, amazing. Enough time to explore and take it all in, feel the city in all fibres.
Yep major distractions when they (the gypsies) try. I so know from other places. It doesn’t bother me and I won’t be afraid, just careful.

Although I was born in France, centre of it in province Cher. I have no recollection of it anymore than the few photographs left from my first 2 years. To bad my parents moved out.
It is one of the countries I just love spending time. I should explore it a bit more.

Sounds lovely, I know they did a few time flash mobs there… when they start singing, playing instruments and dancing. But this sounds more like a choir.

Maybe one day 😊