You think you know it all?

1706810616724.jpg

One of the many things I am cautious about is looking down on people, and I mean every kind of person, big or small.

No, it can't be me. I think that could boil down to the fact that I have developed myself to the point where I figured out that everyone is important! Your one minute could be all I need to scale to the next level of my life.

Secondly, I know that God can lift a man. He may not look like it yet, but as long as he is in Christ, he is on track.

Recently, I found myself in a position where I had to teach a group of people a little from my well of knowledge in the natural hair industry.

It was a two-day skill lab, and the third day was meant to be more of an interactive session.

On the first day, immediately I got into the workshop, I met some people seated, and I just assumed they were my students, and my assumption was actually right at the end of the day.

I introduced myself to them, allowed them to introduce themselves to me, and asked them a few questions just to set the right atmosphere for the room.

I also asked them if any of them have any basic knowledge of what I'm about to teach them, so I can know how fast to move, but everyone said no.

So I assumed I was teaching some set of amateurs.

I started the teaching, went in-depth into the art of natural hair styling and the different hair textual, how to care for the hair etc.

But I noticed a particular lady, she was so uninterested in everything we were doing. I felt obligated to ask her if she was fine, and she claims to be fine.

But beyond her uninterested looks, I could sense the energy flowing through her and I wasn't really comfortable with it. So I left her alone and focused on every other person.

The first day of the workshop ended with me teaching them how to make natural hair twist and also style it.

By the time I left that day, her energy level had dropped a little to that of admiration.

The next day, I arrived there, and met the students sitted for the last phase of the hair training and I met this lady sitted too.

Off course, I greeted everyone of them, and kick start into what I need to do.

But I noticed something different about this lady.

She was up and doing, trying to help out with almost everything.

Likkeeeee, she was literally in my face. Lol 😅

I would have said I saw some look of admiration in her face by the time I was finally done that day.

And I was able to put two and two together and got to know that this lady actually saw me as too small to teach her, because I finally got to know that she is an hairstylist too. Well, just like my axiom "Allow your result speak for you." And that is exactly what happened, my results spoke for me.

People's capabilities may not always be apparent at first glance, and there's value in giving others a chance to demonstrate their knowledge or skills.

The truth is, hasty opinion about things or people should not be a part of our individual life.

Yes, you might think that the person giving the instruction is too small to do so and the person has nothing to offer you in terms of information, but then, know that you do not know it all. Yes, you do not!

And all you may need to do is just to give heed a little to what the person has to say

Just one information from that person could help your life, and put you right on track!

To your success and happy new month 🥂✨.

Image from me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @enioluwafe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Indeed each one of us knows more of certain topics or subjects than the rest. This is why we all need each other. Hehe. Glad to know she eventually learned new things from you.

Sure!
Thank you for engaging.