You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hidden portal can be found in unexpected sights

Someone reported to us that this account may be a case of identity deception.

If you would not like to link to that social media verification here, you can email us this link to [email protected]

I will delete that email, once I confirm the verification.

Thank you

Sort:  

I feel like this goes against the original practices of hive. We were always warned against providing anything that would put your identity out there. So if I do the verification process are you saying that give watchers could help me regain even m access to my blog in the event that I lost my keys, or is it in case someone gained access to my account?

Hello.
If you lose all the keys including the owner key, you will lose access.
Only the owner key can allow you to regain access or some account that you selected as a recovery account.

I see that you still have the account recovery selected to "steem".
I would highly recommend that you change it to someone else.

So emailed the email you proved in the comment

Hello.
I have seen your email.
The account is verified now.

https://hivewatchers.com/verifications?utf8=%E2%9C%93&verification%5Busername_search%5D=dreamingirwin

As you see, no detailed information is provided in that verification log.

Thank you.