A hidden portal can be found in unexpected sights

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago (edited)

One of the things I enjoy about delivering is the constant change of scenery. There's no way of predicting where I'll be throughout the day.

This helps fight of the monotony of constantly working. Yet even with the constantly changing locations, it's still possible to get sucked into the stress that comes with the job.

It's quite easy to slip, and find that I've allowed my attitude to dampen.

I could write several blogs on the stresses and challenges that come from delivering, but I see no use in sharing the distasteful.

I'd rather share the sights that have helped me maintain good spirits.

Over the years I've created the habit of capturing the unexpected sights, that allowed me to take my mind off the stressors of the day.

Looking back the habit was created from a wanting to share with others. I would encounter something interesting, and want to share it. Hoping to transfer whatever feeling it brought me.

Yet over the years, it's became a habitual. Many of the sights I've captured, were taken with someone else in mind.

Yet the overall benefits of this habit were solely mine to enjoy. Though having someone present to enjoy them with me is always a blessing.

I admit that sometimes I have to be intentional about taking a step back, and enjoying my surroundings. Yet it's become a portal for me to access, whenever I need to step away and reevaluate.

The only thing better then discovering something that makes you smile. Is being able to take a picture of it, and share it with someone. Who's smile you enjoy. Thanks for sharing with me. God bless.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @dreamingirwin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Dear @dreamingirwin, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Verifying that this content is mine is simple this post hasn't been created on any other platform, and I constantly share my hive blogs on my social accounts. Though I don't mind the people that know me knowing what I wrote, Why exactly do I have to share my identity with you. I am the owner of my blog, and since 2016 I've never
Posted anything that wasn't created by me.

Someone reported to us that this account may be a case of identity deception.

If you would not like to link to that social media verification here, you can email us this link to [email protected]

I will delete that email, once I confirm the verification.

Thank you

I feel like this goes against the original practices of hive. We were always warned against providing anything that would put your identity out there. So if I do the verification process are you saying that give watchers could help me regain even m access to my blog in the event that I lost my keys, or is it in case someone gained access to my account?

Hello.
If you lose all the keys including the owner key, you will lose access.
Only the owner key can allow you to regain access or some account that you selected as a recovery account.

I see that you still have the account recovery selected to "steem".
I would highly recommend that you change it to someone else.

So emailed the email you proved in the comment

Hello.
I have seen your email.
The account is verified now.

https://hivewatchers.com/verifications?utf8=%E2%9C%93&verification%5Busername_search%5D=dreamingirwin

As you see, no detailed information is provided in that verification log.

Thank you.