You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the Top of the Tree, Angel in Song

It's true that things from the past, hold memories only the heart can see. I love those things and mentally hold them close.

I'm so thankful for the good times along the way, that have filled my head with fond memories. They are not for sell, but if they were, no one could afford them.

Oh... now, that brings me to a funny thing my brother David said to me one Christmas. I was asking him for his Christmas list of suggested ideas that we always use to leave with Mom when we all drew names, just in case whoever got our name had NO earthly idea what to buy us. No one had to use the list, they were just there to be helpful if needed. When I asked him for his list, he said "If I saw something I wanted and YOU can afford it, I have already bought it for myself !" AHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA..... Of course I just laughed and told him that was fine, we'd just be getting him something he didn't want then.

Funny... .right ????