Sort:  

It is $4.00 to cross the Bay Bridge (you only pay one way)
It is 21.00 to cross the Chesapeake Bridge-Tunnel (you pay both ways)

Thank you, it truly was a sublime day. The ponies always make it fun, along with the kayaks. Cannot do without the kayaks.

I hope it all went well at your mom's. I feel a yummy story coming on! I am so tired, I am doing #MarketFriday posts responses, but not posting tonight.

I am le tired. :)

Oh... I thought you were saying it was $17 for one way and $21 for the other. My bad !!!!

Crazy, isn't it? It used to be $11.00 and then 13 then 16 and suddenly it is $21.00

Inflation? Or greed? They know you have to get over to the Eastern Shore if you live there and truckers use it because it is direct to Route 13 straight up to 95 North to New England. Otherwise, the trucks have to pay through the nose to cut across Washington DC with all those axles. And on and on...