Sort:  

The song the text, and the art

The "Beautiful Sunshine" video was made 2 years ago, a month after my Mom crossed over to the invisible side of this life. Since childhood, or maybe even since lives before this one, I had a supernaturally intense connection with her, and her passing was a huge shock to my whole system. But I noticed, that in the moments when my mind calmed down, out of exhaustion or by me switching it off consciously, - I could feel her powerful loving presence again. And my whole body lit up as the sky just before the sunrise. The Beautiful Sunshine heals us from the inside out, we just have to quiet the mind when it runs berserk. The Healing is in our opened hearts.

Girl you are the first blog i read this sunday morning and you are so right , the fact we all need soul reassuring and peace is a thing people who lack or dont know it, will have so much trouble with. Life is tough enough with all the Gaines on line and off but also with the losses we have to bare.

Again we love having you here and in the terminal
Blog soon.

Ps. Go check out #reflection contest, its by @anne-philbrick https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@annephilbrick/reflection-hunters-contest-round-39 and sponsor @melinda010100
And your mirrors art will be a great entry.

Ok thats all happy sunday

Good morning dear Britt!! Happy Sunday!!
And also, sometimes we feel isolated in our "difficult to process" situations only because we think that others can't understand us for the lack of similar experience of their own. People want to look agreeable, for the natural instinct to belong and be accepted. And we don't really know that others might be going through the same ordeals, because those are not the subject offered for discussion. And thus, that pain gets shoveled down, and the more we shovel down the more alienated we feel from others, who only can understand and accept the "beautiful" side of you because the "ugly" side is hidden. This makes people feel lonely even when surrounded by millions of others. We only feel accompanied if we can show all of our colors, the light and the dark. The whole mosaic.
I might even elaborate this comment into a post :):):) You inspired me :)
Thank you for your lovely message! Sending you waves of my hot coffee aroma and lots of Sunshine from my heart!!!

This was really a beautiful well made post. I'll probably try to make time to read more of your content moving forward. Although truth be told I'm not much of a reader or writer so I skim most of them.

I like your thoughts and can really admire your optimism/positivity. The pictures by the water are really beautiful and I think yeah sometimes we let that darkness overcome us, but within each dark crevice there is a light somewhere at the end of the "tunnel" as without darkness there would be no perception on light and vice versa.

I couldn't help but read your comment to brittandjosie and yeah I do agree as I feel society or a lot of people in general like to bandwagon and act in a way that is acceptable to their communities, but for me in this sea of noise I always try to center myself and always question and re-question who I am and who I want to be moving forward.

I think Marilyn Monroe put it best in the quote:
(>'')> "If you don't love me at my worst, you [certainly] don't deserve me at my best" <(''<)
!PIZZA

Dear Infinity,
Your comment warms my heart. I feel understood by somebody who sees the world from the same perspective as I do.
In this context, I have had thoughts also about the tendency of dehumanization of those who participate in VR activities, the digitally created cartoon avatars are not their own real sensing and feeling human selves, .. and, in my idle moments gazing at my plants in the backyard, I have pondered the consequences this can cause ... even plants are alive and have feelings and communicate with their vibes,.. but those cartoon avatars are gradually stealing and erasing the humanness of their creators if they themselves haven´t accepted their true being (lights and shadows and all) before pretending to be an avatar... even worse, if they have felt that their true being isn't acceptable to the influential majority..... just a random thought..
I definitely cherish this Marilyn Monroe quote, perfect line to keep in mind. Good "friend list" filter for the real life.
I enjoyed exchanging vibes with you, let's keep in touch!

Well I actually don't believe VR will dehumanize people as after the event I ended up exploring alt vr and realized there are a lot of people that seem to use that platform for social interaction.

I think the new wave of people into that space may be effected if those individuals use it as escapism vs just for the game itself or socialization purposes. Well for example irl I wear suits on rare occassions, but in terms of VR I'll where it just cause it looks cool and "society" seems to take seriously those that are "professionally" dressed in terms of demeanor and as a symbolism of I mean business lol every other attribute was randomly picked.

Yeah that is why I don't really care what the "influential majority" thinks, but more so just align myself with the people and communities in which share my values and beliefs.

Yes, exactly, what I meant. I guess I had put it in a too generalized way. But I meant exactly what you mention - escapism as a form of rejecting one's real being because it has been rejected by others. But in a big portion of the society today people's self-perception depends on other peoples' or opinion.
You are right, hehe there are many people who dress "for the role" :) or accept being dressed for the role by those whom they have delegated the authority.. and it's in the "real life" :)
And yes, finding one's tribe based on the affinity of one's authentic being erases the need to escape from "who you are".
Enjoyed chatting with you,
I'll see you soon.

This is quite nice song. !PIZZA

I subscribed your youtube channel with my Hive Knowledge and gaming.

A beautiful publication that has left me speechless, thank you for sharing your moments of wisdom, the photos are beautiful I love those of the stones and the video with the images of that glass door was very nice. Congratulations @lauralauze

Thank you Soyunasantacruz,
The pictures are from Puerto Vallarta, México. Except the turquoise lagoon pic, which is from Bakalar here in the Quintana Roo region.
The "glass door" is my Free-hand Cut Mirror Mosaic creation. It's a mirror. So glad, that you liked it!
Sending you Sunday Vibes from the Mexico's Caribbean coast.

Congratulations @lauralauze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@infinitytcg(5/20) tipped @lauralauze (x1)
beyondhorizonmm tipped lauralauze (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Beautiful post, when we have inner peace is reflected in every act, every situation and good energies always surround us with love and happiness, because we are in this plane to BE HAPPY.

"Your excessive glow and radiance is too irritating for some. And to the contrary of popular opinion, it's not their envy nor hate that does it - it's pain and it can be healed only with love. Beam your natural kindness. Rain all your beauty onto them until their hardened hearts melt in overwhelm of tenderness."
I love this. It explains a lot in my life!
Thank you for articulating tis so beautifully, @lauralauze.

Thank you Silver Saver, for your message. Feels good to know that reading my post gave you the feeling of validation for your own personal experience. We are all unique, but there are singular patterns that run replicated in individual lives in different settings, different people, different situations,... but if you observe the life in retrospective - you start seeing that not only it's not a one time event that coincides with somebody else's experience, but it is a recurring pattern in your own life too.. In different contexts, different spheres of your personal or business life - these patterns keep replicating until dissolved with awareness - the darkness called out by its name, embraced, smothered with understanding and kindness - and released from reoccurring in your life.
Have a wonderful week and Happy Monday!

We can´t fight the darkness of the “wrong kind” with the darkness of the “right kind”. Only with kindness and beauty...

Well said! This post is inspiring and soothing! 😊

Dear Kemmyb,
I'm glad you took the chance to read it!
The post was intended as a "written hug", I feel that I have succeeded.
Hugs!

Wow, the art you create with the mirrors is awesome... hopefully you're not hunted by the seven years of bad luck they say comes with a broken mirror 😁

Thank you, Dude, for loving my mirrors :)

No, hahaha they have nothing to do with bad luck :):) These are not "broken mirrors" - I hand cut mirror glass piece by piece in consciously chosen forms to create the darkness/light interplay and instill the "aliveness" feeling into fixed forms.
None of the pieces has a random form. ;)

My mirrors shine the joy that I feel making them :))

By the way, the first ever mirror mosaic I made was actually from broken mirrors - and it heralded the hugest luck in my life!!!!!
So, you get what your mind believes :))

Big hugs and thank you for visiting me!!
Come again soon!

I do lvoe the area you've shown us
such beauty, and wonder images, too.

Dear Bluefinstudios,
Thank you very much for this comment. I just noticed that I haven't mentioned from which exactly places the pictures are. Any suggestions on how to make a note just under the image so that it doesn't fuse with the main text? I wil appreciate every idea!
Big sunny hugs!!

I use this:

< center >< b>Place where pic is from< /B >< /center >

WITHOUT the spaces inside the <>
that way, the Picture Caption is centered and a different bold from the rest of text and centered under the image.

Sometimes I even use CENTER and header 4 or 5