Fruity Pebbles: my current guilty pleasure

Me and Fruity Pebbles have a thing going as of late. It is a comfort food to me, but unlike typical comfort foods, it is not filling at all. I can eat 4 bowlfuls in the blink of an eye. This is a mixed blessing. I can enjoy it, but it doesn't tell me to stop. We can meet up multiple times a day without bloat or nausea.
After the last bout with Covid, my olfactory system took a hit. I can't smell my husband's cologne. As a matter of fact, most perfumes that I have been able to detect just smell musty now. Musty is not good. Musty is sad. I really miss my husband's cologne. It was the perfect blend when splashed on his skin or clothes. I got all the good feelings when I would breathe him in especially on Sunday mornings before church. I could also count on his oversized hoodies to smell wonderful as well as that cologne would linger. We used to walk past the Abercrombie store and I would have to stop in my tracks and just enjoy that scent. Blessedly, it smells amazing with his pheromones. Alas, it is gone from me for now- maybe one day it will return.
Also, I miss the smell of vanilla. Not too long ago, I won a big scented candle from a baby shower. There were 3 options to choose from, and all of them smelled like must. Vanilla has gone funky for me. I laughed at the irony of me with a slightly disabled smeller, winning a giant candle.
This brings me back to Fruity Pebbles because you know what I can smell? Fruity Freakin' Pebbles. It is like a rainbow in my mouth. It beckons to me when I don't feel like cooking anything else or taking the time to even make a sandwich. I inhale it with gusto, eat it in bliss, and that is why It is my current guilty pleasure.

img_0.7804976490366837.jpg