Exam Tales

Exams are over, yippee!!
We all know a famous saying that all is well that ends well. It's like, even if you mess up in the middle and were able to do the ending part smoothly then you can have some peace that the overall was good. The mental peace that comes from a good ending is what gives us that feeling.

nguyen-dang-hoang-nhu-qDgTQOYk6B8-unsplash.jpg
📸 Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu

Let's go back to 2019,
One of the crucial exams of my life was the end of college life and the way to the university. I was out of my city to prepare for the University admission war even before the publication of my exam results that I had completed my college level. During the exams, in the physics exam, I messed up very badly. Out of the 30 minutes for the 30 MCQ questions, I had forgotten to keep track of time and spent almost 20 minutes solving five or six MCQs only. You know physics, how hard they can sometimes be, I was dumb to solve the mathematical ones first and got stuck there without keeping track of time. When I heard the bell of the last five minutes I panicked and started answering randomly. This paper was so bad that I cried returning home, I was insecure about the results. But I had my Higher Mathematics exam at the last, and it went so well that I can't express it in words. And for that particular best ending I was relieved a little bit and went for the next preparation.

But, guess what, today was another last exam for this year. I performed very badly there, you can say the worst possible one I have just given. Why? The simple answer is my preparation for this particular subject wasn't that good, it was the worst, to be honest, and so I was bound to face this. Little bit of sadness, the ending wasn’t good so obviously I would be feeling like the overall exams were a bad experience for me, that's how it goes.

So what now? A little break, I meant some long hours of sleep, hanging out with friends, a few movie nights, and getting back to work, I mean my other important things. I don't remember the last time I had slept for more than six hours, year, I need some sleep now, some eight to ten hours of sleep for a couple of days, and then I would try to stick to seven. Focus on the goals that I had been working on, and that's how it's coming for me now.

So yeah, what's gone is gone, gotta prepare for the upcoming ones for better results. That's it for now, keep me in your prayers.

Have a great day,
Take Care.

Sort:  

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin

Should we say that your preparation with the subject wasn’t enough or you don’t like physics as a course? Anyway, I’m glad you ended the examination very well. I wish you goodluck