A Meaningful Reflection: Walking by Faith💙

in ThoughtfulDailyPost5 months ago (edited)

I always believed in my faith.

main photo.png

When fear knocks on my door, I always send faith to answer. Having my devotions clears my mind and soul. It gives me direction, and peace that the world can’t offer. It protects my mind, the way I react, and the way I think. It made me stronger.

bible zoom.jpg

It is just like I want to build a connection with something bigger, such as a higher power, the divine -- and that is God. I want to seek wisdom and truth. And it’s my way to conquer what is lacking and what needs to be done.

writing in pink.jpg

Most Christians use these expressions to describe personal encounter and one-on-one time spent praying, reading the Bible, thinking, and frequently journaling. This is the time made aside to strengthen my faith by time spent with Him.

Do we set aside time for personal devotions? How significant is it? Personal devotions are primarily described as time spent with God. It is our way of entering God's presence to deepen and strengthen our relationship with Him, which includes reading the Bible and thinking about what it says, reading other spiritual resources, and praying.

God asks us to be in a relationship with Him.

writing all devotion.jpg

The overall purpose of a devotional is to intensify spiritual growth. This can be done solo or, or a group, and it could be a family devotion.
But this time I choose to be solo. Nurturing what God wants to say. I’m sharing with you the process of my personal devotion.

Reading the Bible

Seeking for His wisdom on what He wants you to do. Pick a specific verse that you will use throughout your devotion time. This is where your prayer will align.

Bible.jpg

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness,” Jesus said, revealing the fundamental purpose of personal devotions, “and all these things will be given to you” (Matthew 6:25-33)

In everything I am into, seeking God’s kingdom should be the first all the things should be added unto you. But first, let’s seek Him.

Spending time in God's word regularly will allow us to know Him better. Spending time in His word, like reading the Bible, is a vital aspect of personal devotion. As we have seen, dwelling in God's word is essential for being a fruitful child. He wants us to recognize who He is, what He stands for, and what He is doing.

writing all devotion.jpg

Then I pray and. I wrote down what He wanted me to do, and all the things He wanted me to understand. It will serve as my guiding light to create a new day with joy and peace.

Personal devotions are spiritual training

Just as athletic or creative abilities deteriorate when neglected, so does spiritual fitness when a disciple does not spend time in God's word and prayer on a regular, regular basis. The implications are catastrophic: first, we forget what we know, and then we lose the ability to listen to God.

holding a bible 1.jpg

It’s my simple way to acknowledge His presence in my life. This is the way I aligned myself to what He wanted me to do and what He wanted me to understand.

I witnessed how he transformed my life every day.

All I know is that God is all-powerful and all-knowing.
Claiming that He is making the impossible possible today!

Have a nice day, HIVERS!

*All photos are mine except otherwise stated

Sort:  

Congratulations @missellimac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you, @hivebuzz

That's great @missellimac! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!

The word of God is a full on energy if we believe in it . Thanks for sharing with us @missellimac . Happy new week.

Indeed! He's truly amazing. Thanks, ms @sunshine29 for dropping by.
have a nice day!

center>TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan



@sagarkothari88 vote 15%

Hey @missellimac! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @thoughtfulposts
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

The words of God never fail us. Let's keep the faith and believe that everything happens for a reason. ♥️🙏

I agree @teacherlynlyn , It is all about believing that everything happens for a reason. Thanks for reading!❤️

@missellimac, You have written very beautifully about devotion to God. We should constantly practice being in devotion to God. If we go away from the practice, we face a lot of difficulty in getting devotion again. Which I have experienced. It is difficult to put the mind in devotion again. Very good on the right topic. Enjoyed reading the post. Thanks very much for sharing.