Your Choice

Money indeed matters to everyone. Who else wouldn't be when there are a lot of things we desire? Not just about food but the luxurious kind of life. These days, it's hard to live without money but it doesn't mean it's impossible. Though the thought of wanting something more is like dictating our thoughts to do more.

Talking about doing more is like sacrificing things for it. Too many to mention but too simple to elaborate just one of the examples is an abundant lifestyle. Like whatever you want you can have it but then again some of your happiness needs to give up.

Let's say for example the seaman/sailor profession. If you are in the Philippines you can relate to how popular the seafarer's job is. Most seafarers go abroad to work because it pays double, triple, no, even more compared to Philippine money. Despite the loneliness, homesickness, and sadness because you're far from the people you love. Imagine you'd spend 8 to 10 months in the sea and barely stay on land for 2 months. I don't think that 60 days would be enough to spend with the people you love.

Most seafarers know it very well. Of course, they are aware of it but decided to endure it because of how much money they could earn in a profession like this. I forgot to mention that I finished the seafarer course. I was excited at first while studying but time went by, meeting friends working as seafarers and hearing their stories. I thought of giving up that dream to sail in the sea. I felt sorry for my beloved because of how much money they spent on my studies. Tuition fees, food allowances, miscellaneous fees, and more.

It saddened me of course because I'm not like the others who can fight emotions. Who is willing to sacrifice and endure the pain of being far from the families most of the time. Most of all I can not give them a luxurious life from me if I pursue working as a seafarer abroad. I cried from guilt but I promised them I could help them with small things sometimes. I just don't want to have a bigger amount of salary if it's working far from them.

Well, hive gives me so much opportunity even now. When I started writing here I earned little by little until it got bigger. I sacrificed the little power I had to exchange it with cash by starting a small store. Obviously, I don't earn much but I don't earn that little that I can support my daily needs and with some extras. However, I'm very happy with this kind of life. I can earn a little amount and at the same time, I can spend time with them. I could tell that I'm enjoying life to the fullest. Life is about living but not about bearing.

I admit that the money in my pocket is way too small compared to those seafarers. Although, they don't know that my smiling face is way too big compared to theirs. How will I not when almost every day seeing them and I can do what I want gives me so much happiness?

If I get old I will not just remember good memories. Why should I when I'm living in my good memories all the time? Imagine, staying with your loved ones is already happiness. It's a matter of choosing how to be happy but don't get it wrong about the kind of happiness. Our happiness is the same but some people chose to fold it so it won't be that painful. Some people chose to set it aside like hiding the prettiest clothes in a closet. Not like it when you wear it all the time until it is worn-out. It's alright because you sure that you enjoy the best of it.

Still, it's your life so of course, it's Your Choice.

Thank you for reading

*All content is my own unless otherwise noted

If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.*

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord - mrnightmare89#2161

twitter

instagram

youtube

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes...

Hi @mrnightmare89, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON