Playing with Friends - Hanging out in the Analog Era

in ThoughtfulDailyPost27 days ago

So, for the past couple days, when I was home alone, I was bored to do anything. I was bored to watch a movie, play a game, or watch TV or even bored to zombie scrolling! It really felt like so alone. I felt I am too alone to do anything and having no friends in the city felt like a burden to me. as we recently moved here, I had no local friends to play with, also kids my age here, was too busy on their smartphones, playing battle royale type of games, or scrolling facebook or in short you could say they were busy with their phones all the time. It really felt bad. So, it made me wonder about how friendship was used to be like before all this technological jargon devices(yes, thats what I feel about these) were invented.

7213154.png

Like in the analog era, how people used to be friends? They must be were so happy, because the skies were more blue, the rivers were more clear and the climate were so better. Oh! How the air must have been to breath in that age. No smartphones, no distractioning tech, it must have been felt like a heaven, right? I truly wondered how it might have felt, so I decided to ask my mom today about it when she comes home with my little brother. When my mother came home, I asked her about this and she told me about how they used to play in the old times. I will write the stories below as she said from her perspective.

79611267.png

I could remember the old days still. It was not so long ago, like in the 80s. I can recall a day. It was a Sunday, we were playing outside, I was quite happy with my friends. Although our house was not very large, we were lucky to have a long beautiful garden in the back. We played there most of the time, because much of it was overgrown with grasses and we could also hide in the bushes and climb in the huge buttonwood tree which towered above all the other trees. It was easy for us to envision ourselfes immersed in thrilling adventures, exploring exotic lands.

With a smile, she continued, We would spend hours exploring every corner of that enchanted garden, hiding in the bushes and measuring the heights of the buttonwood tree. It was a world unto itself, where our imaginations raised and mundane worries faded into obscurity. Those were the days when friendships were created in the great outdoors, under the large expanse of blue skies and the gentle touchof the wind.

Her words transported me to a long gone era, where the air was cleaner, the skies bluer, and friendships deeper. As I listened intently to her tales, I couldn't help but long for a return to those simpler times, where connection was seeked and technology was nothing compared to human interaction.

Images are generated using AI


photo taken on xiaomi

Hеy, I'm Niloy also u can call me nbats. I'm from Bangladеsh. I lovе rеading books whеnеvеr I gеt thе chancе. I’m a bookworm and a travеlеr, I likе to еxploring nеw placеs and culturеs. I also еnjoy travеling to nеw placеs and lеarning about diffеrеnt culturеs. I think еvеryonе has a uniquе story to sharе, and it's important to takе thе timе to listеn and lеarn from еach othеr.

JOIN US NOW!

AND GET ENLIGHTENED💡

TERMINAL 4EVER💗

Sort:  

Technology has really taken us away from enjoying simple things.

Thanks so much friend for Sharing with us

Thanks to you for reading too