You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on AI, posting, oh, and did you miss me?

100 % agree. This running with the herd, getting on every new trend, and in the process and long-run quite possibly hurting ourselves scares me and is making me sad and furious at the same time. But that's what humans do.

That Nigerian user admitted it and then probably got mad for being downvoted, right? Nutbags will be nutbags and money rules it all... Sad...

I'll stick to being my highly flawed nutbag-self.

Did you see that matrixology comment on my post here? Seems to be a new bot trained on the AI tag? There are lots of AI lovers here and I'm sure there are good uses but...

Sort:  

It's a problem, not just the AI, but the way humanity are so willing to degrade themselves, render themselves obsolete...there's many examples of it. Sad and scary.

That Nigerian user admitted it and then probably got mad for being downvoted, right? Nutbags will be nutbags and money rules it all...

You got it in one...Give the girl a donut! They ignore me for a while, just in case the annoying Australian doesn't have fortitude and will go away...He does though, and doesn't go away. That's when I zero out a week of rewards and then, surprise, they take note. Idiots.

Yeah, I saw that. A lot of AI afficionados here...It'll ruin the place even more than it is already.

Ignore you?! How can they, if they follow you which I assume they do, they'll see you every day and should know that you're active all over Hive. Seems real stupid.

Yeah, I wonder what will become of blogging, guess we'll see as long as we stick around.

Sometimes some good old fashioned downvoting is required to get people's attention. I don't mind.

The only ones I ever downvoted were those a-holes that were cheating in photography contests last year. But they moved out their money and left.

If everyone exercised their downvote, there'd be far less scammer here...but it seems to get left to only a few.