You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on AI, posting, oh, and did you miss me?

Copyright is already being questioned. I'm on newsletters from some attorneys through work and this is definitely a topic that is being discussed. We'll see where it goes.

In the longer run, I see the demand and value of real work increasing.

That's quite possible. But I'm also thinking of those artists whose work is being used and they're a) not getting credit / money for it and b) most artists' minds are quite sensitive and seeing their artwork 'stolen' with no power to do anything about it might prove very debilitating...

Sort:  

For me it seems very clear if an input is taken from another artist without credit, it is stolen.

It should be as simple as that but as I understand it there are no regulations around this when it comes to AI art. But I don't need that regulation to stay away from it...