You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Passion, Embracing Change: The Filmmaker's Perpespective

in ThoughtfulDailyPost6 months ago

Thanks for sharing this encouraging post. I experienced that same situation when I joined the hive community. I don't like writing and I'm not a fan of reading but guess what, when I saw the opportunity to join Hive, I had to develop my interest in writing and reading. So if life gives you lemons make lemonade.

Once again, thanks for sharing and happy new year 🎊

Sort:  

Oh, Rayo. Trust me, I understand what that feels like. I came on to Hive to make music. I found writing along the way to be somewhat exhilarating, but I had a hard time getting used to it. Fast forward two years, I do it everyday now as a full-time Hiver. I'm glad you see the bigger picture so early. I take it that it's in the genes. @lizizoo is just as resilient.

Happy New year!