You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't marry out of pity.

Your dad sounds like an incredible man and I am sure he would be very proud of the man that you have become. This was a moving thoughtful post @mmykel. It is sad that you never got to speak to your dad about all of these things but it is clear that he nevertheless found a way to communicate life and values to you through his actions, thereby bridging the gap. As for marrying out of pity...definitely don't do it. For love alone... it's a long haul😂And I DID come to your post via @dreemport although you know I love your writings anyway.

Sort:  

I am sure he would be very proud of the man that you have become

I'm feeling so emotional right now.

it's a long haul😂

So I heard. I should build more momentum before embarking on the marathon. 😂😂

although you know I love your writings anyway

I always feel good, when I hear this from you.

Thanks for coming around.