GO GET IT

pexels-ivan-samkov-5514984.jpg

Photo by Ivan Samkov from Pexels

hive divider.png

Yeah I know, that's as cheesy as titles get, lol. I am not even going to start yapping about how shitty my day was, or how I have had a series of bad days this past few weeks. Crap, there I go again, lol. I have actually been trying to be more stoic for a while now. I think that's one thing everyone should strive to be like; the stoics, or not. Maybe Stoicism is not the finest school of thought to emulate, but it's one I have been able to apply to my immediate reality and see a positive result. I am not actually writing about that today, but something I read about from one of some random stoic websites, and it's not even about stoicism.

pexels-cottonbro-5435549.jpg

Photo by cottonbro

hive divider.png

Take for instance, the world comes to an end, an apocalypse is brewing. Everything and everyone is going nuts. It is so crazy that you have to make very quick decisions and go to a shelter. The chances of survival are very low, and you're not so sure. Well, guess what? Then you would want to do everything you have always wanted to do. It would be like a motivation that would gear you into action. You would realize you haven't called your mum in forever. You need to make things right with your brother, bla bla bla. A world-ending event has spurred you into taking action- simply. BUT what if you don't wait for that to happen before you do what needs to be done? What if go out and get it done now. What if you treat every day like it's your last? Like you would be no more soon because you sure as hell won't be here forever.

Ponder that for a moment.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stevenson7 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 9000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Deep thought
What if we take actions now.
What if we go get it right at this instance.
This is deep
Well done champ

Thank you boss ☺️

What if you treat every day like it's your last? Like you would be no more soon because you sure as hell won't be here forever.

Truth is U could try for an instant to create such spurring mentality but in the wake of reality, I would still hope for tomorrow.

Aye.

It's how our brains are wired guess. Human nature.

Hope.

Hey, I appreciate you visiting my blog I also apologize for the late response 😅

I see you're new.
Welcome to the community 🙂

Hey, I appreciate you visiting my blog I also apologize for the late response

It's fine. I'm guilty of same.

I see you're new.
Welcome to the community

Thank you so much.
I'm gradually aging though 😅