Be with yourself when no one is.

Dancing is more than just moving body parts; it is a pathway of expressing your deepest inner thoughts.
-Normani Kordei

Hola beautiful people. I was alone in my room today and was a bit puzzled for a few things. Things seemed chaotic for most of the time. I started feeling anxious. I wanted to share my thoughts and feelings to someone. This is when I realized that all I needed in that moment of time was my own company.

After this thought, I started working accordingly. I took a paper and pen and wrote down everything that was bothering me and it made sense to the point that I also wrote some suggestions for myself on that piece of paper. A friend of mine had suggested me this method. I helped me to make sense of things running into my mind.

I have observed that strongest minds know the value of being in the company of oneself. It is this attribute that helps a person in knowing himself in true sense. It aids in unleashing the true potential of a person. We take the example of any great personality, we will find this attribute somehow related to it. Isn't that an inspiring thought? It looks to me..

This is why, I suggest you all to give yourself time, enjoy your own company and you are good to go. It is you yourself who understands your feelings to the best possible extent. So, Be with yourself when no one is. This is the thought of the day. Your thought process might differ from what I just shared and that is perfectly fine. I respect that. Do let me know in the comments section so that I can improve my content.

Thank you for your time and support. It means a lot to me.

Ps: The picture is my work, I hope you will like it and my thought too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sublimethoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

As someone who has spent a great deal of time to himself, I can see what you are saying as you can start getting to know yourself a lot better this way if you are deliberate about it.

That's a really mature way to look at it. I do spend time with myself when I need it. Do you?

I spend too much time with myself, which is what I am working on now is trying to get out more.

Perhaps this is why you're mentally stronger