I want to regain my focus

Salam thoughtful people. How are you all? I am hopeful that you all must be fine and making the most of your time. I am here to share my thought of the day.

After the Eid holidays, I have been unable to shift my focus completely to my work. I am laid back and feeling lazy most of the time. I know that I need to work and study simultaneously, but this laziness and lack of focus is pushing me backwards. We all know how important being focused is when it comes to studying or doing some important chores. I had to write some blogs and resume my study routine. This is why I have decided to organize my tasks in a more rational manner. This is what I am going to do:

First, I will set my sleep clock which is the main culprit behind my lack of focus. At this age, I need minimum 8 hours of sleep which is normal for all human beings. We should not compromise on that. The clarity of mind will sort out most of our problems.

Next, I am going to set a To Do List. It will set my priorities and will help me in re-establishing my relationship with my work. I used to do it few months ago, and I must say, it did help me a lot.

Another bit of personalization that we can do is to write something motivating in front of our working desk. I wrote some meaningful and deep quotes in my previous room and now I will write here as well. It will keep reminding me that why I am doing my hustle and why I need to be more consistent.

You can adopt these little ideas of mine if you are struggling with your work. Also, you can advise me what else do I need to do in this regard. Do share your thoughts in the comments section. These help me a lot in my learning and improving my content.

Thank you so much for your time and support.

Ps: the picture is mine.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening