On the value of trust

“I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying.”
― Oscar Wilde, The Happy Prince and Other Stories

Hi everyone. I hope you all are fine and filled with joy. I have a heavy heart and I have developed a habit of writing about my feelings whenever I feel low or have a burden in my chest.

Today, I would love to share my views and thoughts about how important trust is. Ah, this seems so heavy since it has happened to me multiple times. Let's be honest, we all have broken someone's trust at some point in life. The responses and reactions may have differed for all of us but it does lead to pain for someone whose trust has been broken.

I feel there are advantages to a broken trust as well. We begin to focus on the other side of the image. We become more rational and start questioning almost everything. Establishing relationships becomes a rather Herculian task after a broken trust. I remember someone told me in my childhood that broken trust is like a broken glass, even if you fix it, the scars remain there. Once your trust is broke, you become a different person altogether.

Perhaps this is what life means. We grow through what we go through. However, we should never break or at least try not to break the trust of someone who trusts us blindly. It is the most gruesome thing that we should not do to anybody.

Do let me know about your view , thoughts and perceptions in this regard. I am tolerant to difference of opinion and I will respect whatever you offer. thank you for your time and support. I does mean a lot to me. I guess we are in the state of building mutual trust.

Ps: the picture is my work.