So I Picked The Gazelle, But The Bee Chose Me

in ThoughtfulDailyPostlast month (edited)

I got given, Pocket Animal Spirit Cards, for my birthday this year, from a very close friend of mine. I have one other set of cards, my Sheela Na Gig cards, that I got Bout 14 years ago, after meeting the lady that created them. An amazing Irish woman, who spend years visiting and studying the Sheela Na Gig's in Ireland. I also read one of her books, the Sacred Whole which is about her study, her passion. I have always felt very connected to those cards. Helping me to ground and reconnect.

Yesterday, I was sorting through some stuff next to my bed. Living in a small space, you have to keep on top of things, or it quickly becomes messy. Also at 40 degree Celsius heat their is not much else that you can do. I saw them and decided to lay them out and pick one. So I spread them out, on my bed and picked the 'Gazelle'. Just as I was picking it up, another card flipped over. It was the 'Bee?

photo_2024-07-25_21-01-53.jpg

The Gazelle, is graceful. As they ,move they excel sophistication and elegance. Gazelle's are very tuned into their environment, being hyper aware. But that can sometimes, also be their downfall. As the can miss out on the moment. So when you pick this card, it's time to get back to the present moment. Time for me to sit down and just be. To take in all the abundance around me. It's good to get reminders like this. Living as I do, as a solo parent with 3 girls, I am very self aware of my surroundings, super vigilant, I felt like I have to be. It's important to me, that my girls feel safe.

photo_2024-07-25_21-02-00.jpg

So I picked the Gazelle, but the Bee chose me. Well something like that. Bee's are a delight to be around, especially when they are part of a project. When they are creating with others, helping from a distance, but as a collective all the same. Bees are sensitive, they feel deeply and when they are feeling threatened or overworked, they can sting. I know I can, when I'm tired. My girls experience it sometimes unfortunately. Mix the heat in with it and the sting can hurt. This card, is a reminder for me to come back into balance. To take time for me. I've had this strong desire to go up to the mountains for two nights, to just get away, to be alone. Oh this solitude calls to me and I really believe I need to do it soon. Before my sting gets two bloody painful.

The photos used, were taken by me. They are a picture of each of the cards that I received

Sort:  

It's amazing how you relate those animals to our very own life:)

 Bees are sensitive, they feel deeply and when they are feeling threatened or overworked, they can sting. I know I can, when I'm tired.

You not alone in this, we all are like bees, busying and buzzing around and sometimes stinging when the pressure gets too much. The real beauty is in how we handle ourselves in the end.

I love how you appreciate nature, and find beauty in simple things.
! LADY ❤️

 last month  
The LADY BOT is getting a manicure 🤗 but will be back soon!

!LOTUS

¡@phyna! Has recibido un aporte en $LOTUS de parte de @wesphilbin.

Gracias por ser un promotor de bienestar dentro de nuestra Blockchain. Te animamos a continuar publicando contenido de calidad y de inspiración para el crecimiento y bienestar.

Más información sobre el token de $LOTUS en Lotus Token Relaunch

Thank you @phyna and yes we are all like Bees xx

 last month  
Many things, and many people come to mind when reading this post. @mrscryptopanda85, @marilour, even @traciyork (Even though I know she's always UBER busy)... @riverflows ... It's good to see we have a place we can all join together, and enjoy this freedom... Love and light, @trucklife-family


Wes...
TDPBlinkie-anim.gif

@tipu curate

Thank you very much Soul of Light !HUG

Dear @wesphilbin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @marilour.
(1/3)

Thanks so much Wes. It is a great community indeed xx

I love cards like that. They can be lovely reminders of what is and needs to be.

Cool vibes to you!

 last month  
Hey you... Lovely comment. But then... Yours always are!!

!LOTUS

¡@riverflows! Has recibido un aporte en $LOTUS de parte de @wesphilbin.

Gracias por ser un promotor de bienestar dentro de nuestra Blockchain. Te animamos a continuar publicando contenido de calidad y de inspiración para el crecimiento y bienestar.

Más información sobre el token de $LOTUS en Lotus Token Relaunch

Thanks Lovely xxx

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Curated by wesphilbin

Thanks so much xx

Hello @trucklife-family I joined this socialization thanks to the invitation of the friend @wesphilbin we are energy, we flow in it, and our biology expresses it from its tiniest cell, so through our body and our mind at different levels (conscious, preconscious, and unconscious) we go through the interaction of the reciprocity of events, facts, actions in our environment. The cards can be symbols, but it is you from your experiences and knowledge, which gives the right interpretation, by the reflection of your actions. With the years of assimilation of knowledge lived and felt, you have consummated in the understanding, the complexity of the ancestral energy of mother Earth, in its energetic and magnanimous divinity, that is why you express with determination the need for isolation, to connect and balance, these are ways to heal, releasing the negative, burdensome and obfuscating, to give way to the soothing and regenerating, because it is there in that exchange with nature that you harmonize again. You are privileged in your being, not everyone reaches these levels. Until another time, health and well-being for you and your girls !HUG !LUV !LADY

Dear @trucklife-family, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @marilour.
(2/3)

Thank you @marilour for your wonderfully insightful response. I do feel privileged indeed. Thank you for your well wishes. All the best for you, love and light xxx