You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the Top of the Tree, Angel in Song

Lovely poem.

Little drummer boy by Pentatonix was my favourite that year as an undergraduate who almost unfortunately celebrate Christmas alone.

I concur with your wishes for everyday to be tag Christmas day, I mean who doesn't want to celebrate all day long.

But in my opinion I think it'll lose it relevance if it becomes a daily ritual, cause 1, you'll run out of money and food because no one as been working.

  1. Human tends to long for new experience when they become use to one.
  2. A proverb in my tribe says Kì í pọ̀ kó dùn, ṣíún lọbẹ̀ oge(It can't be much and be tasty; a nicely tasting stew is typically moderate in quantity) Without returning to the of principles moderation, scarcity and simplicity, mankind will continue to drown in its pleasures, and yet derive less and less enjoyment from them, while becoming more and more sick.

Like I said earlier I also wish Christmas was everyday, if wishes were horses, they say, beggars will ride. My opinion.

Have a blessed Sunday day, and a prosperous Christmas and New year ahead.

Sort:  

I agree with you on that. I clarified later in the post If only the sentiment, mixed with equal parts love and a generous spirit It is not so much Christmas Day that I would like every day, but, the feeling of it. The goodwill of man. People are more charitable and kind.

While I would love for that feeling to continue through the year, I have to agree that part of what is special about is that it comes once a year, but, the feeling shouldn't be once a year. That, we can have all day long.

I also wish Christmas was every day, if wishes were horses, they say, beggars will ride. My opinion. Haha! Yes. :)

Thank you and have a blessed day ahead. Stay safe!