Thoughtful Daily Post || Take It Back

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay



It's me... the Thoughtful Daily Post guy. Please take a moment, to give this a read; it's not what you think...


I'm sure by now, you might have been wondering where I've been (If not, that's ok). Or... curious why there's been very little activity, from my @thoughtfulposts curation account. Please don't think I've just been ignoring you; I want nothing more than to see all of you sharing your #thoughtfuldailypost's whether in my Community or via my TAG. But I have been dealing with some issues that have kept me away... both here, on the blockchain. As well as in the many (100) Discord Servers I am in. Let me try to explain...


ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-1.png


Before


imageedit_13_4077479190.png

After

imageedit_20_5460295335.png


We had an excellent handyman that used to come and help us. He would come on a Sunday, and would barely charge us anything... but we found out, that he did not install the drain tube on our A/C unit properly, and the water that should have drained out, and under our trailer, was actually draining into our floor... this was going on for almost a year. This water damage, combined with Carpenter Ants and Termites has basically destroyed all of the floorings in our trailer, as well as many of the walls in each bedroom.



imageedit_6_7359586442.png


Well... I am sure you get the main idea. We've got a family member that does flooring for a living. So on his days off, he is coming by to try and help us slowly repair all the damage... We had to get a loan at the bank for the materials. But our family member isn't charging us for the labor; we are trying to be thankful. But there's a lot of damage, and it's going to take a lot of time to repair.


a8401cf5b30082d27a915770a24fa8b6e832eea3fbc6082a3499ca1ef14c6be2.0.png
Bitmoji App


Take it back!!


Remember when I said it's not what you think? I'm not trying to paint a picture of two kids standing off at each other... you know; Suzy wants Sally to "take back" what she's said? That's not my mindset here. I'm trying to instill that same positive energy and #tomorrowisthegoal vibe that I always do. But I'm not going to lie... it's been pretty bad here. The worst thing for anyone that's dealing with Multiple Sclerosis, is stress. So, my flare-ups have been pretty bad. But again... I don't give up.

It's taken me several weeks to write this post up. Not easy to replace floors, while you are still living in the trailer. But we are doing everything we can, to try and help with the renovations. We have a long way to go. But each section we replace, is another step closer to not worrying about falling through the floor... or the ceiling collapsing.


ad39d08785b4aae0eccb37b39efa7ddc6bc0a5b45a9e026aec75936f19aeb041.0.gif
Bitmoji App


I think it's Sunday morning, and will stop here so I can get this post published. I hope this has helped to explain the reason for my absence; many of you have already heard about my situation... but for those who hadn't, I felt it was the respectful thing to do. I appreciate all of you, and would hope I would get the same energy in return. Hope you all had a wonderful day today... I will try and keep you updated.

Wes...






What are you thoughtful for, today?




👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here


A special "Thank You" to all these wonderful folks that have shown their invaluable support! Without you, there would be no Thoughtful Daily Post

image.png

image.png

Snapshots from the Thoughtful Daily Post Curation and Badge Account wallets



We are all just beacons of light! How bright we shine... is up to us!

Newest.gif
Video by Wokandapix from Pixabay




👇Your Personal Terminal Invite👇


HiveMemorialBanner.png
Image from Hive Memorial Forest Community


silver_divider_black.png
Silver Blogger's graphic created by SoulFood


mvh2.png

hvdiv1.png

Veteran graphics by @inthenow


DreemPort_banner.png
Used by permission from the @dreemport


Created by @definethedollar


Adobe_Post_20220515_2031050.5296842398065601.png


Blind_Skeleton_Radio_Base.png
Image created by @wwwiebe

https://blindskeleton.one/radio




Wes Lurking 250.gif

@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

All photos are taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 or BLU G91 Pro

Editing Apps/Software Used: LunaPic | Pixlr | Snapseed

•8/7/22•

Sort:  

Howdy Wes.
I have been reading down the comments and many well wishes and welcome backs.

Personally. I do not think we have much to talk about between each other. We have different ideas of mind on the world and different interests. But ye never voted on my post Grrr the fuk at you :)

Anyways Snook was talkin to me and said you ran into some bad luck. I just happened today to find some good. I came across 78HIVE on the HIVE engine I did not have this morning.

Now I have no connection with you, so I aint gonna be sendin ye best wishes like the rest of the commenters. So I sent ye 78 HIVE on the HIVE engine to help with things a bit.
Good Luck.

 2 years ago  

@thehive,

Ha!! I have known you since the days of that other chain! But kidding aside. Thank you... truly. This was merely a post to let everyone (everyone who posts to my Community as well) what was keeping me from being active. Myself, and my better half, are usually the ones helping others. Myself... here on the Blockchain. Both of us, together, in our day to day lives.

I'm not sure what to say... except thank you again brother. Truly appreciate your taking the time to leave me a message. Even more so for the funds.

Love and light my friend.

!LUV
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wesphilbin ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh no, I'm so sorry. :( And if course all those materials were so expensive! I am grateful that you found out what was going on before someone got hurt at least!
Thinking of you. My auntie has MS too and it's not easy. !LUV

 2 years ago  

@phoenixwren

Send my love to your Auntie... Yes, MS is a terrible disease, that robs you of soooo many things. But you've known me long enough, to know I don't give up! Appreciate you stopping by dear friend! Much love your way ✨

!LUV
!WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.800 WINEX With @phoenixwren.
You Earned 0.800 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You're a fighter! :)
!BEER


Hey @wesphilbin, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks so much for your kind gesture and support, Wes!
!LUV
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

@travelcontest,

No worries! I was just going through my Delegations and making updates. I like to keep track of who I have delegated to... just how I am. Your contest is certainly something that provides positive content and enjoyment on the blockchain. So of course I want to be a part of it... if I can!

!LUV

Your positive energy and awesome support are much appreciated!
Keep it up!
!PIZZA

So this was the reason why you were away for a while 😊

 2 years ago  

@jane1289

We've only just began to get things done. This was just the area around our AC unit, and washer and dryer. We've still got the rest of the mobile home to fix. Slow work... so I am not "back" per se. More like checking in when I can...

!LUV
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

We all have priorities anyway.. So take your time 😊..

Bad workmanship is a shitty thing to happen, problem always realized when they out of dodge, unable to take them to task.

MS is terrible roller coast ride, my niece battled to control, hopefully you taking it more in your stride trying to get both your health back under control and the leaking pipe damage.

Take care Wes and !LUV

 2 years ago  

@joanstewart

Appreciated dear friend. It's disheartening, because the fellow is a great handyman. But doesn't mean you can "half-ass" something. Anyway... we will get it sorted eventually. Just going to take some time (and probably another loan at the bank 🙄).

!LUV

Finding a problem after it has done damage is so annoying, everything costs more of late, unfortunately something that has to be done. Take care!

Is that a typo Wes? Did you mean to say 100 discord servers? I don't know much about real estate but that's a lot!

I don't have 100 email contacts which I've been collecting since the beginning of email.

 2 years ago  

@dandays

I've been known to make typos. But also fluent in Typonese. That's my Building Positive Bridges initiative... inspired by helping new folks at The Terminal Discord Server. I've tried to join servers that others seem to be interested in, as well as one's that I feel are positive. When someone asks about a particular server, I invite them, then jump in that respective server. Introduce them, and get them pointed in the right direction.

It's taking the mundane and monotonous out of engagement, and bringing back the human... that's my thoughts anyway. Appreciate the shout-out and visit my friend.

!LUV

yeah, he is in 100 Discord servers :D

I know he and I share the same cannabis opinion but we're worlds apart on discord servers. = }

HAAAAAAAAAAAA me too. I keep deleting discord servers :D

Welcome back mate!! Nice to have you back again

 2 years ago  

@rifedig

Appreciate your taking the time to stop by, and leave a comment! Not "back" just yet. This was just the kitchen area. We've still got the rest of the trailer to fix... hopefully we can get it done before December and the cold hits.

Thanks again for your kind words!

!LUV

This is bad, it is good it was found. I can tell it is hella of a work. Sorry, you had to go through those stress, Wes.

Happy Sunday and move on with the astonishing vibes.

 2 years ago  

@balikis95

Appreciate your positive energy dear friend! It is indeed, a LOT of work. But we can't afford a new trailer. So we gotta try and fix this one. Hope you are having a great day today!

!LUV

I hope all go well as planned. It is indeed a beautiful day!

Dirty dog damn. That's just tragic. Bad mistake from your handyman.

I wish I had the magic wand that could make it all better, but we both know it doesn't exist. All I can really do is vote and reblog and hope you catch some love. You, of all people, have earned it.

Keep on keeping on, my friend. The world is a better place when you are active in it.

 2 years ago  

@bigtom13

Hey hey brother! Just taking the time to stop by, and say hello, is priceless. Murphys Law is such a silly notion... but oh so relevant at times lol. It will all work out, exactly as it is meant to. Lord's plan, not ours.

Appreciate you brother. Love and light ✨

!LUV
!WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @bigtom13.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Sorry to read this Wes!
I'm happy you got to finish writing to press "publish"... That's a big achievement in itself.
Good wishes for your health, and I sympathize with you on all aspects of dealing with the shoddy job, expenses, and all the stress surrounding it.
Wishing you a nice day 🌈

 2 years ago  

@millycf1976

Hey you...

Appreciated my friend. Life will test us. Like many of my sayings...

It's not the situation, it's how you handle it...

Hope you are doing ok, and have a positive Sunday!

!LUV
!WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @millycf1976.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You're very welcome!
I'm good:) Thanks for the WINE & LUV!
Take care 🤗

We miss you friend, but take care of what you've got to take care of.

 2 years ago  

@crrdlx

Thank you brother... you know what I have been dealing with. But also know how I am... There's a lot of people that have taken the time to support me, as well as believing in my Community and mindset. So only right to let everyone know what is going on. Hope you are doing ok, and having a great Sunday.

!WINE
!giphy Thank You


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @crrdlx.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Doing okay here. I'm busy in another way (back at work). I think many in Hive miss your positivity, but we understand. See you when you can. :)
!LUV

Gosh... I am with you on that matter, brother. In the spring we discovered a huge problem in our house, water-related. Still a lot of things to fix, the bills are already for a few thousands of EUR and still coming in. Moreover, where we live, it is very hard to find proper labor to do the things as they have to be done. So at a certain point I started to do most of the things myself! Like deconstruction with power tools, gluing pipes, digging the base, dry walls, you name it :)
The saga still continues...

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

@lightcaptured

Silly how they can charge us so much. But... so it goes. Sending you positive energy and love, as it sounds like you are in the same place we are!

Thank you for visiting and leaving a message 🙏

!LUV
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

Take good care, buddy :)
!PIZZA and thanks, true words... :)

Hi Wes! Long time no chat in one of your hundred discord servers 😅
You all did an excellent job on the finished area.
Hope it would be finished soon so you all can relax.
Til then, never give up.
And heyy it’s okay to take a break. 😌

 2 years ago  

@wittyzell

Well... you know me. I'll keep on sharing that positive energy ✨. Hope you are doing ok 👌. Talk soon Elden Ring Master!

untitled.gif

!LUV

I am not really that fine lately, also struggling with real life issues but hey #tomorrowisthegoal remember 😉

Don’t worry about me though, just focus on yourself and your fam first, Wes.
Talk to you soon!
And !LUV and light!

 2 years ago  

@wittyzell

You don't seem to understand dear one. If you've met me, we are family. So... talking to you, is talking to family. If you need to vent, my DM is always open. Also... don't forget The Terminal... we are all family there too...

$PIMP

Oh 💜
Thank you Wes.. Yes, I'll always remember that.
Sometimes I just really keep my feelings all to myself but if ever I can't take it anymore, maybe you'll see me posting it all here in the chain 😅

Glad to have a family in this world full of strange things. 😍
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@wesphilbin just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @wittyzell.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

#tomorrow is the goal, eh Brother? We know. Hope this stuff works out fairly soon, although it's never soon enough in reality. Hang on a sec and I'll grab a sandwich and jump in that dumpster with you hahahahahahahaha, do you have air conditioning in your dumpster??? Lol!!!

 2 years ago  

@jamerussell

Lol... No A/C in the dumpster. But thank goodness we have one in our Mobile Home. Keep on rocking brother. Thanks for stopping by! Much love your way ✨
!LUV

Welcome back @wesphilbin!

 2 years ago  

@ngwinndave,

Hello! Hadn't really left, yet not really "back" you see. Our main concern and focus, has been on each of our personal health and well being. Then of course, trying to do all we can to assist in this renovation.

I do appreciate your kind words however!

!LUV

I had been wondering why I wasn't seeing the wonderful soul that gave me a huge welcome when I joined give a few weeks ago, @wesphilbin. I pray your health improves speedily! Thanks so much for the luv, Sir.

So sorry about that, that must really be stressful on you and your better half.

 2 years ago  

@goodysam,

Quite stressful... yes. But we are doing everything we can, to stay positive, and focus on the good things we've been blessed with!

!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 117 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

Thank you @bhattg and @indiaunited for your curation.

!LUV


@wesphilbin, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
lightcaptured tipped wesphilbin (x2)
@travelcontest(2/5) tipped @wesphilbin (x2)
bhattg tipped wesphilbin (x1)
wittyzell tipped wesphilbin (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @wesphilbin.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I can only imagine the stress you must have gone through and how draining it would be. Thank God for the gifted hands who charged you nothing. There is always light at the end of the tunnel.

Wow... It looks really bad and deeply sorry about that. It's a huge inconvenience and I am still thankful you got capable hands. Everything will be fine sir, absolutely.

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

And now I know a tiny bit more about you.

I hope you've found more space to find more health again. It totally sucks being sick and in the thick of it. :/

You're clearly very powerful. But I know that's what illness and a strong will and mind creates.

Well met, my friend. And on we go. 🌸