You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't marry out of pity.

If it means anything, when I was a teenager, my parents never felt I had anything useful to say either. My 'discussions' with them were usually lectures by them that I actively tried to avoid, exit, and flee at the earliest opportunity because I was tired of being treated like I didn't have anything useful to say.

Marriage really should be about wanting to be with the person. It should be a commitment where each person is willing to give more than they receive. But what do I know. I suck at relationships. 😃

Sort:  

I can very well relate to discussions with parents sounding like lectures. As for the escaping part, I can't recall how many times I felt like disappearing.

You're so right about marriage. You may suck at relationships but that doesn't mean that you know nothing about it.

It's nice to see you around. Thanks for taking out time to read.