You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tranquil Sunday at home

You people are so lucky, nature has blessed you with beautiful things all around you. It's easy for you guys to grow a garden and have beautiful flowers everywhere. Sadly, it ain't the same for us. We almost never see the soil except on our bad roads and pathways. I love nature too and I wish I can experience being so close to it someday.

Sort:  

Hmm - I am surprised to hear this. I thought you would be surrounded by a ot of tree and beautiful nature. Can you plaease explain? I am now curious to know more.

Nope! We are surrounded by lots of houses😀😀. Every tree has been cut down. People here make a lot of money from selling lands for building so we have more buildings and almost no trees in the city. It's only in the villages you can see trees and yeah maybe get to appreciate nature the more but the village does not provide the social amenities one needs so you see? We are stuck in the city with no land to cultivate and no nature to admire just tall buildings and road networks which most times are terrible road networks.

Ok I understand better now. No trees to beautify is hard. WE do have trees everywhere and even flowers. Really a pity.

Yeah it's a pity