You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - San Gorgonio's North Face

in The SoCal Hive3 years ago

Always a highlight to my day seeing your treks up into the wilderness, going up tiring perhaps slow, your express system of "foefie" slide down would be great fun.

Hiking up I always found easier, coming down normally on my bum riding the grass tufts not so comfortable (on a piece of cardboard). Your slide looked exhilarating on the cold snow, but then I would not know the reality of what a cold bum would be.

Thanks for another great share Derek.

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thanks @joanstewart! My butt was definitely getting cold on the slide down, but it's totally worth it. Not only was it lots of fun, but also MUCH easier than hiking down.

Express route, odd rock or two but hey it was quicker! 😄