Hello, Hive Community: it's me, Alessandro! 🇮🇹

in Introduce Yourself6 months ago (edited)

Ciao a tutti! ✌️🇮🇹
I'm Alessandro, a new member of Hive Community.

IMG_20230115_073534.jpg

I was born in April 1991 in Turin. Life brought me away from the north of Italy when I was just 7 years old, since my parents decided to join my mathernal grandparents in Sardinia. At first, I missed Turin a lot. My father used to run a fishing lake since 1996 and I still have a sweet nostalgic memory of the hours we spent together on its shores, in the close forest or on the boat.

24.04.1997 2 - Copia (2).jpg

Sardinia is also a land full of magic. Living in a little village close to Sant'Antioco, in the south-west, I've had the chance to grow up being immersed in nature, with green hills, deserts, lots of archaeological sites and a wonderful, crystal clear sea. My best memories of those first years are related to the animals of my grandfather's farm, the long bike tours with my friends in the countryside and the serene days spent with my family.

P1000951.JPG

I started to cultivate my writing since I was very young. When I was 10, I was sure I would have been a journalist: I used to collect the stories that happened to my neighbors in a little journal printed by myself at home, then I went back and forth the whole neighborhood in order to sell my copies. Sometimes, I got a few coins for my "service"; some other times, I was rewarded with homemade seadas and pardulas, typical Sardinian sweets offered by some nice grandmother.

I made my dream true when I was 21, starting to work as a journalist for my favorite football team, Inter Milan. In the meantime, I graduated and moved to Parma, northern Italy again. I tried many other parallel works (copywriter, videomaker, author and social media manager in a webradio), but a further moment of depression and my distrust towards Italian journalistic system brought me to change my plans. At the end of 2019 I decided I needed a pause and, like a pirate, I broke up with the rest of the world in order to find refuge on my island, Sardinia.

IMG_1173.JPG

DSCF9257.JPG

Since then, my purpose of publishing my first novel and some family issues kept me prisoner for a while. My book was actually released at the end of 2021; on the other hand, from a human and professional points of view, I'm still observing the world and looking for a new way, always keeping in mind a quote from one of my favorite writers: "Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves".

IMG_20191008_092301_595.jpg

In this blog, behind my passions and my experiences as a traveler, you will find often some references to my favorite music, books and movies, scenes from my routine, random thoughts and pictures from the places where I live at the moment... and a touch of fun, yes, because life is not something we should take too seriously!

photo_2023-11-12_18-53-51.jpg

Let me just add that I consider a great privilege to be part of this international community. Thanks for your attention and your time.
See you soon! ✌️

Sort:  

Welcome, great to have you here!

Thank you so much, @tonyz 🙏

Really good to see you out here! I hope you will love it here on the Hive :) I'm looking forward to your stories!

I'll try my best :)
Thank you for your precious help! 🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xsasj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @alecaltab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Great! 🙏

You're welcome @alecaltab! Have a nice day 😊👍

Welcome to the Hive family brother!! Here you can express your soul! Good journey!!

Gracias, hermano! Veo que eres cubano, me encanta muchisimo tu isla :)

Si..mi isla es hermosa igual que tú país!
Veo que hablas español, que bueno.! Es importante poder comunicarse. Esa historia tuya de hacer un periódico cuando pequeño está genial!

Estoy estudiando porqué me encanta eso idioma, y porqué es tan similar al italiano que es una pena no conoscerlo :)
Jajaja gracias! Estaba una manera de traducir mi sueños en realidad, sin responsabilidad 😂

Si son idiomas con la misma raíz latina. yo estudie inglés francés y no japonés... tengo un primo que ha vivido en Italia y habla bien el italiano.... Ahora en esta trabajando en un hotel en

Hello, @alecaltab welcome to Hive
Can you please tell us how you know about Hive? Did you already have friends here? 😊

Sure!
It happened thank to Sascha, a Dutch girl I met in the capital of my island. She told me about Hive and gave me very precious advice.
I'm going to write a post in which I'll show you the places that Sascha and I visited in these last two days 😁

Welcome to the club!

Thank you so much! See you soon :)

Hellooo @alecaltab 😎

Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.

I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR and SkateHive.

In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.

Follow my blog to stay in touch and share experiences at Hive! Let's evolve together!

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Thank you so much, it will be a pleasure. Can't wait to join your communities :)

Hi welcome to hive my friend

Thank you so much! 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!