Introduction post. First post on hive. Becoming a hivian. Switching from steemit to hive.

in Introduce Yourself2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is fine and doing good in their life. My name is Arslan Hyder, and I am from Pakistan. I am an ex-steemit user (not gonna call myself a steemian because now I have become a hivian).

IMG_20220112_163215.jpg

I love travelling. I often do intercity travelling and take good clicks as beautiful memories. I do like photography. I also love sketching art and drawing. I love nature and things related to nature like pets birds trees landscapes waterfalls etc.

IMG_20220118_175552.jpg

Recently, I started crypto trading and trying to get familiar with the patterns and charts. For now, I have invested in some coins. But first I will try to learn and understand different patterns and stuff related to crypto.

I do like to share my thoughts about different aspects of life and events surrounding our daily life. And I think I am on the right platform to share my thoughts. There are other social media platforms but the toxicity level is insane. So, not everyone can freely share their views. But the hive community is very positive about an individuals' opinion or point of view and this is one of the reasons that I took the step to join hive blockchain.

Now, I will share my story of joining hive.
I used steemit for like six to eight months. And after that I left the platform for like 4 years due to some personal reasons. But today I switched from steemit to hive blockchain. One of my close friend Asghar Ali (@asgharali) shared with me the idea of switching to hive. And his idea clicked my mind. As I have used a similar platform so I hope it will be a bit easy for me to adjust here. I hope my journey on hive blockchain will be excellent.

20200529_181813.jpg

The biggest reason that made me to switch platforms is the environment of the hive community. I have heard good things from my friend about this community. The appreciation for good content is much higher on hive blockchain.
It was not a very tough decision for me. I hope that I will easily merge within the hive community. So this was the exact scenario of me switching to hive.
This is my first post on hive.
@hivepeople

Regards,
Arslan Hyder a new Hivian.

Sort:  

We're glad to have you among us in the hive community; this is one of the large communities where you can learn a lot. One thing to keep in mind is that using the right tags will make you more social on the platform and increase the likelihood that people will interact with your post.

Salut à Hive

Thank you my dear friend. I take that as an advice

Welcome aboard! 👏😎

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asgharali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hellooo @arslanhyder ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Thank you for the kind words. I am happy to be a part of such a lovely community.

Congratulations @arslanhyder! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the community

Super cool welcome and I hit follow button.

I can't wait to see more quality content from you.

Thank you

You are very welcome