ONCE UPON A TIME IN MEDULIN - ON THE 11TH OF NOVEMBER 2011

in VisualBlock5 months ago

A couple of hours ago, after eating some boiled vegetables for dinner, I sat in front of the computer and went exploring some old folders I hadn't checked for years. The name of each folder was a date when all, or at least the majority, of the photographs inside were taken. The one named 11.11.2011 immediately caught my attention becouse its name was made almost completely of the same number, the number one.
In today's post, I will expose to the public here on Hive the content of that folder.
I mean, I will show you most of the folder's interior but not absolutely everything becouse there were also things I deleted before even starting to prepare the post. Some boring or blurred shots, and some that looked too similar to what I will present in a few seconds, right here. Have a good viewing.

(Enlargeable)

The name of my hometown is Medulin. Here you can see part of its harbor early in the morning.

(Enlargeable)

Later that day the sky looked more dramatic.

Here I zoomed in on one of the clouds introduced in the previous photograph.

Here you can see a window of one of the oldest buildings in the center of Medulin. In the following photograph ...

(Enlargeable)

... you can take a look at the sand and little stones that are visible on the beach when the tide is low.

(Enlargeable)

This cat was photographed in my neighborhood. On the terrace of a restaurant that doesn't work in autumn and winter. The cat was sharing the pot with a cool exotic plant.

(Enlargeable)

This is some mysterious little thing I found on the ground somewhere in Medulin. That's all I can tell you about this last photograph that is ready to close the post in style.

THAT'S ALL. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

Sort:  

@tipu curate 🪷

The sky really looks so fantastic 😍

Yes, the clouds and a bit of sun make it look very exuberant.

Yes! Have a great day 😊

I don’t even know what to say about the pictures of the sky
The pictures are really beautiful

Yes, the sky can look great sometimes.

It's amazing how you are so good at keeping old photos. This photos are good, the one of a cat caught my attention and I was just starring at it, plus the sky...so beautiful.

Sitting relaxed at your village harbor in the afternoon while enjoying the sunset seems very enjoyable

Yes, that relaxed lack of activity can be very enjoyable. And healthy too.

It's a special thing to keep so many old pictures, my mobile only gets damaged and all the data is lost. All these places are very beautiful and memorable.

Yes, mobile phones aren't that reliable for storing photographs, I have them on the computer and on the external hard drive.

No one can beat your photography skills. Well done 👍. especially I like the beautiful shots of clouds.

😀 Well, those old shots taken with a cheap camera aren't that great but they do have a certain charm. Fortunately, art is not a sport, there aren't real contests in art only some stupid, petty imitations of contests, so no one can beat me or anybody else. Everyone has to express him/herself the best he/she or anything in between can.

Wow! 2011! It was 12 years ago, and the photos are stunning.

That's triple 11! The clarity of the photos are apparent despite captured more than a decade ago.

The pictures are all amazing
You really did a great work over here I must confess

@ borjan, You have taken very beautiful pictures. I liked the beautiful view of clouds in the sky. Thank you for presenting this beautiful view of nature.