Changing perspective is the first step in moving forward

in Alientolast year

IMG_20221108_224614.jpg

He aprendido que la mejor forma de avanzar en la vida es dejando atrás situaciones que no nos suman en lo absoluto. Que quizás llegaron a su fin como todo y ya no necesitamos de ellas. Soltar personas, soltar lo que no nos hace bien, soltar eso que nos ata al pasado, nos hace entrar en agonía y en situaciones incómodas, aquello que nos frena a poder avanzar, aquello que sabemos que debemos dejar ir pero nos cuesta aceptarlo. Es ahí cuando entiendes que el problema no eres tú, sino eso que no dejas ir. Llegará el día donde nos veamos con ojos de alegría, donde podamos mirarnos al espejo sin sentir repudio alguno, donde sintamos esa paz que tanto hemos estado buscando. Creo que la paz llega cuando empezamos a aceptarnos a nosotros mismos, cuando entendemos que, nuestros errores no nos definen como persona, que podemos avanzar incluso teniendo un pasado del cual no nos enorgullecemos. No podemos castigarnos por equivocarnos, no podemos ser nuestros propios obstáculos, debemos empezar a creer, a creer en lo bueno que hemos construido y lo que queremos lograr.

I have learned that the best way to move forward in life is to leave behind situations that do not add up at all. Maybe they came to an end like everything else and we don't need them anymore. Letting go of people, letting go of what does not do us good, letting go of that which ties us to the past, makes us enter into agony and uncomfortable situations, that which stops us from moving forward, that which we know we should let go of but we find it hard to accept. That is when you understand that the problem is not you, but that which you do not let go. The day will come when we see ourselves with eyes of joy, when we can look at ourselves in the mirror without feeling any repudiation, when we feel the peace we have been looking for so long. I believe that peace comes when we begin to accept ourselves, when we understand that our mistakes do not define us as a person, that we can move forward even if we have a past of which we are not proud. We cannot punish ourselves for being wrong, we cannot be our own obstacles, we must begin to believe, to believe in the good that we have built and what we want to achieve.

Sé que actualmente no me encuentro en una situación muy cómoda en mi hogar, una situación donde prefiero esconderme en mis 4 paredes para no sentirme un completo estorbo. Decidí salir de mi capullo, decidí empezar a florecer, porque entendí que yo pertenezco aquí, que aunque existan diferencias con mi padrastro, vivimos en el mismo lugar y debemos aprender a vivir con ello. No estamos obligados a complacer a todo el mundo, incluso no podemos perder el tiempo buscando aprobación de nuestros seres queridos. Sinceramente, prefiero seguir mi camino, prefiero ser quién soy ahora, prefiero actuar antes que hablar, en algunas ocasiones, el silencio es la mejor respuesta. Por supuesto que quiero que esta incomodidad en casa termine, que volvamos a hablar como lo hacíamos y la conversación pase de una “Bendición”, solo que esta vez, es diferente, no puedo permitirme de nuevo ahogarme buscando la credibilidad de otros.

I know that I am not currently in a very comfortable situation at home, a situation where I prefer to hide in my 4 walls so as not to feel like a complete nuisance. I decided to come out of my cocoon, I decided to start blooming, because I understood that I belong here, that even if there are differences with my stepfather, we live in the same place and we must learn to live with it. We are not obliged to please everyone, even we cannot waste time looking for approval from our loved ones. Honestly, I prefer to go my way, I prefer to be who I am now, I prefer to act rather than talk, sometimes silence is the best answer. Of course I want this awkwardness at home to end, for us to go back to talking like we used to and the conversation to go from a "Blessing", only this time, it's different, I can't afford to drown myself again looking for credibility from others.

Mi familia no es la perfecta, estoy segura que ninguna lo es. Personalmente, me tocó una familia con mucha controversia, me tocó una familia que juzga primero antes de escuchar, donde vivo un miedo constante de no ser la hija, sobrina o hermana que ellos desean tener, pero, así soy yo. Imperfecta, como todos, seré la persona más ocurrente del mundo o quizás imprudente, aun así, cuando quiero a alguien, lo hago de corazón. Soy esa persona que no te dejará morir en tus peores momentos y brindará contigo en los buenos. Tomé la decisión de aceptarme, todavía me falta mucho por aprender, todavía necesito una buena dosis de amor propio para no permitir que me pisoteen. Así es la vida, así son los procesos y debo abrazarlos los míos, enfocarme en ellos, debo aprender a sanar.

My family is not perfect, I am sure none of them are. Personally, I had a family with a lot of controversy, I had a family that judges first before listening, where I live in constant fear of not being the daughter, niece or sister they want to have, but that's me. Imperfect, like everyone else, I may be the wittiest person in the world or perhaps reckless, but still, when I love someone, I do it from my heart. I am that person who will not let you die in your worst moments and will toast with you in the good ones. I made the decision to accept myself, I still have a lot to learn, I still need a good dose of self-love to not let them walk all over me. This is life, these are the processes and I must embrace mine, focus on them, I must learn to heal.

¿Cuál sienten que es la mejor manera de subir nuestro ánimo? Hay muchas formas de sentirnos mejor inmediatamente, por supuesto que, hay casos donde se necesita ayuda profesional, pero creo que no hay nada mejor para ayudarnos que hacer eso que tanto nos apasiona, nos llena de felicidad. Desde la semana pasada he estado invirtiendo en mí, me he comprado nuevas prendas de ropa, me he comprado un dulce para matar el antojo, me he enfocado en esas pequeñas cosas que para mí, son pequeñas dosis de felicidad. He escuchado música a todo volumen, he bailado y he cantado, se me nota la frustración que siento ante todo lo que me está pasando. Gritar mediante melodías me ha ayudado a liberar todo tipo de resentimiento a aquellos que me hicieron daño. Estoy sanando, quizás no de la forma más rápida, pero lo estoy logrando.

What do you feel is the best way to lift our spirits? There are many ways to feel better immediately, of course, there are cases where professional help is needed, but I think there is nothing better to help us than doing what we are so passionate about, it fills us with happiness. Since last week I have been investing in myself, I have bought myself new clothes, I have bought myself a candy to kill the craving, I have focused on those little things that for me, are small doses of happiness. I have listened to music at full volume, I have danced and I have sung, the frustration I feel in the face of everything that is happening to me is evident. Shouting through melodies has helped me to release all kinds of resentment to those who hurt me. I am healing, maybe not in the fastest way, but I am getting there.

Tengo mis momentos, hay días en los que me levanto y digo: “Ay que frustración, ¿Por qué a mí?” y expresar es bueno, pero hay palabras que carecen de energía negativa, nos alejan de las soluciones y de personas. Entonces ¿Por qué no cambiar eso? ¿Por qué no verlo de una manera distinta, positiva? Decidí que una vez a la semana iba a escribir 5 o 10 cosas por las cuales estoy agradecida. Atraes lo que sientes, cambiar tu perspectiva ante las cosas genera un cambio grande, no sé si estoy equivocada, tampoco siento estar errada, solo les estoy compartiendo lo que me ha funcionado y me ha hecho sentirme mejor. Quisiera poder decir que sané todo, sin embargo, seamos sinceros, nos levantamos cada día luchando con nosotros mismos, así la vida tenga obstáculos nosotros podemos llegar a ser nuestro peor enemigo y porque si nos enfocamos en ayudar a otros ¿Por qué no empezar a enfocarnos en nosotros?

I have my moments, there are days when I wake up and say: "Oh what a frustration, why me?" and expressing is good, but there are words that lack negative energy, they take us away from solutions and people. So why not change that, why not look at it in a different, positive way? I decided that once a week I was going to write 5 or 10 things I am grateful for. You attract what you feel, changing your perspective on things generates a big change, I don't know if I'm wrong, I don't feel wrong either, I'm just sharing with you what has worked for me and made me feel better. I wish I could say that I healed everything, however, let's be honest, we wake up every day fighting with ourselves, even if life has obstacles we can become our worst enemy and if we focus on helping others, why not start focusing on ourselves?

Ya no le temo más a la espera, porque ahora sé que la vida abrirá todas las puertas correctas en el momento exacto.

I am no longer afraid of waiting, because now I know that life will open all the right doors at the right time.

Sort:  

Yes, forgot the past and acknowledge the future. Let's forget things that are not good for us and continue to live with positive thoughts.

Congratulations @antonellarteaga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!