Please Upvote V4V.app Proposal 265 Or Unvote the Return

in Value 4 Value3 months ago (edited)

Support Proposal 265 on PeakD
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner

This is a value for value post: see the explanation in the footer.


Shilling for Proposal votes is not something I particularly enoy doing and it takes me away from productive work. I'm on the verge of releasing some new functionality for the Point of Sale component of v4v.app which was requested by the people in Venezuala for use in their HBD stores.

I think this is very important for Hive, and when people use my app for making Hive transfers more easily, I get no revenue and don't even see anything on my servers, all the app does is make it easeier to use Hive in daily life.

v4vapp-screenshots.png

If you want to play with the new version (which probably still has some bugs) you can see it here: https://dev.v4v.app/pos/

Droping Out of Funding

I think there is another argument going on over DHF funding of some projects and for some reason the return proposal is getting a bunch of votes. The effect is to push my modest proposal down and out.

If you can do something about that, vote mine up or unvote the return, please do.

I'm still working, but it really does help keep me motivated if I can get a contribution from the DHF.

Support Proposal 265 on PeakD
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner


Value for Value

For the last few months while building @v4vapp I was generously supported by the DHF. Going forward I have a much more modest support which covers direct server costs and a little of my time.

If you appreciate the work I do on and around Hive, you can express this directly: upvoting posts on Hive is great. Also consider a direct donation (there's a Tip button on Hive or a Lightning Address) on all my posts.

hivebuzz-orca-120.png

Support Proposal 265 on PeakD
Support Proposal 265 with Hivesigner
Support Proposal 265 on Ecency
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner


Send Lightning to Me!

Sort:  

I want to cast my support vote but this is the error I am getting. What do you think might be the issue

Screenshot_2024-01-26-08-35-42-066_com.android.chrome.jpg

@brianoflondon

You're already voting, nothing more to do I think!

Oh okay. I never knew 😕😁

is it possible to send the sats using just the lightning address or do we have to use the QR like most of the apps do?

Yes! The QR code is nothing more than the text [email protected] (converted into a slightly complex encoding system) and stored as a QR code. You can type that in direct into most wallets and they know what to do with it.

You can also use [email protected] if you want HBD.

This is cool! I can now withdraw the fountainapp SATS to Hive this way. Handy tool indeed. I hope ecency and other frontends add this into their frontend :)

I'm not sure, I know they said they would implement withdraw to a lightning address I'm not sure if they've done it yet. Definitely send them a message and ask for this if you want it.

Morning. Unrelated but if I may?

What PodCast app do you use to pull RSS into fountain, pretty please?

I'm totally new to this area of content and have researched but it's pretty confusing. And time...

Fountain is a stand alone podcast listening app, just search for a show you want to listen to and subscribe. You shouldn't have to think about RSS yourself.

Thank you :)

I'd like to start a podcasts with snippets of recovery conversations. Not just a listener anymore

Can we send sats from lightning to Binance too?

Sats go in and out quite well from Binance, yes.

Awesome, I like the work you do on v4v. Btw I reached out to you on X about v4v music. Hope you get the funding this time around.

Thanks, I have so many things I'm trying to do, need to get around to music again soon.

You have been working on this app for a long time and now we see many more special benefits of this app, we can transfer things in seconds and I have also voted.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Already supported excellent work. Thanks for what you’re doing!👍🤗

Done!

I really do appreciate the service.

Supported the proposal 265

Thanks for the work you do, keep it up!

Good work, keep up doing the great work you are doing

Already supported!

So what you're saying is, you are running a none-profit here:

image.png

As many others have found, Hive doesn't have the scale on its own to justify huge investment in time and effort to build and run this kind of service. I'm also trying to make this decentralisable so I take myself out of the picture.

Yes, the profit is negligible from the service at these levels (there is a later graph, it's gone up a bit since May last year) but the point is that this bridge, combined with what @vsc.network is coming with later this year could be huge for Hive, allowing storage and movement of large amounts of wrapped BTC in a safe way.

I'm working toward these goals, the DHF support means I can justify a lot more time on it than I otherwise would.

For my part, I will make sure that Proposal 265 is accepted and people support it. Focusing on projects that deliver practical advantages to users of Hive and promote its development is crucial. This attitude of yours seems to be a great match for the decentralization and user empowerment principles. My hope is that the Hive community acknowledges and appreciates your hard work.