Sort:  

When I was in college, in 2005 my friend and I actually wanted to start a podcast. We talked about it seriously but we were in school, and never did. I have been recording content over the years, but you are right that something was missing. Hive was missing. I am very interested in Podping and doing podcasting here. I think it is really innovative to stream sats from Hive to podcasters, and that I could start podcasting and earn sats for streaming! I need to learn as much as I can about how this works. Great presentation, I am looking at the Slides as well as the https://v4v.app/ website now. When you get the Hive version published pls tag me, I will try this out for sure. Next year I have a whole lot of content to create so its exciting to know my 3speak uploads could also be available as as a podcast! Thanks @brianoflondon !BEER !PIZZA

More instructions and videos and way to get started on Hive and Podcasting are in the works.

I appreciate the step by step instructions, both for myself and for others I share with. Keep up the great work @brianoflondon

Great presentation, Brian! Thank you for all your contributions to Hive and 3Speak!

I do not know how i can generate my invoice code.

you need to get a lightning app. Look for Breez and set that up.

Great presentation, claimed the free Sats and it worked :) also tested the two QR codes but somebody claimed them already I guess :) How did you create those QR codes that everyone can claim?

For those QR codes in the presentation I used something called LNUrl. However I used a secondary online wallet from a service called LNPay.co because that way I could be sure that any mistakes by me or problems with LNUrl wouldn't result in me loosing a lot more Sats than I wanted.

As it is, I now have two virtual wallets that I never want to put Sats in again because as far as I know those URLs don't expire :-)

For the other system you used successfully via Hive, that's something I've built myself.

Fantastic presentation, thank you Brian! Really glad to hear you're working on pulling 3Speak and Aureal One under one hood. Looking forward to your updates.

What a wonderful presentation! Especially through cartoons made the whole video more interesting. You have enjoyed a lot of beautiful presentations as well as HiveFest 6.

Congratulations @brianoflondon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@darkflame(1/20) tipped @brianoflondon (x1)

Join us in Discord!